We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borgo Dolci Colline
Nearby Hotels
Relais San Pietro in Polvano(Castiglion Fiorentino)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Schiatti(Castiglion Fiorentino)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Planet(Arezzo)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Il Casale(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Park(Castiglion Fiorentino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
156
9
1
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
9
1
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningswimming poolelenatuscanycountryside
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Dolci Colline was the most beautiful place on earth. It was our first time to Tuscany, and Dolci Colline insured that we would be returning one day. The Limonaia villa was superbly clean, had picturesque views, and was stocked with all the amenities you could need. We woke up every morning to be greeted by a friendly face (some of which were canine). Elena and her husband were fantastic; so helpful and welcoming. On the morning we ordered breakfast, Elena baked us fresh cupcakes that were warm and delicious! Our favourite place to hang out was by the pool overlooking the Tuscan landscape. Our only regret is not having more time to explore Dolci Colline and all it has to offer. We want to go back and see how their. Yummy olive oil is made! Also, the grounds are within a great distance to beautiful cities like Florence and Siena. The entire experience was storybook quality. Elena and Enrico have a gem on their hands! Would highly recommended Dolci Colline for any type of holiday plans!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prodi E, Proprietario at Borgo Dolci Colline, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

thank you for your nice review it was a real pleasure for us to have you as our guests, we send warm greetings!

Elena e Enrico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I cannot say enough wonderful things about beautiful Dolci Colline and the wonderful hosts, Elena and Enrico! I recently stayed with a friend, and it was the first time in the Tuscan countryside for both of us. Dolci Colline is conveniently located to many of the surrounding cities and villages, including Florence, Cortona, Siena, etc. And Dolci Colline itself is a beautiful property with breathtaking views of the Tuscan countryside. We began every morning by lounging by the pool, soaking in the Tuscan sun, and would then venture out to a different area in the afternoon and evening. Also, you must join Enrico for a tour of their olive oil production process and for an olive oil tasting. Best olive oil you'll ever have!

You definitely need to rent a car to get to the property and then visit the surrounding towns. We stayed in the Loggia villa, and it was the perfect size. Dolci Colline is a great homebase to visit the other Tuscan cities, and it is very convenient to Florence, if you want to enjoy the city of Florence for either just the day or for a few days at the beginning or end of your trip.

Do not hesitate to book a visit to Dolci Colline! I highly recommend it and plan to visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prodi E, Proprietario at Borgo Dolci Colline, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

thank you very much! hugs
elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

What an amazing place!! Dolci Colline is so incredibly gorgeous! Everything you need for a fantastic and romantic stay in Tuscany.

Elena and Enrico are amazing people, so kind, helpful and generous. They make your holiday just a little bit more special.

Our home for a week was Cappanina, a small but lovely apartment. It is very, very small but had everything we needed. There is a lovely private terrace, but everywhere in Dolci Colline there is a place to relax, enjoy the sunshine and the fantastic views of nearby village Casteglion Fiorentino. The swimming pool is also amazing. So the be brief: Dolci Colline is highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prodi E, Proprietario at Borgo Dolci Colline, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

ciao inge , thank you for your nice review. I only have one question to ask you about the cleaning, you put 4 stars instead of 5, there was probably something that was not properly cleaned? Your response will help us to improve our lives, we try to do our best to make everything to be perfect but maybe you can help us figure out if we can improve. cleaning is crucial for us,
thank you very much!!
elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our stay at Querce (one of the villas on property) was absolutely wonderful. We spend four nights there with our two babies and loved every second of it. Elena and her husband are fabulous hosts, their property is beautiful with great Tuscan views and I must mention the high quality of bedding. They are extremely generous and made our stay memorable! Highly recommend to couples looking for a retreat, families with children (playground, playroom, and pool on site), and guests traveling with pets! This place is heaven!

Room Tip: Staying with babies, we loved Querce. We put the little one in a crib in our bedroom and still had a ton of space and the big one in the kitchen / living room area!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I had such a lovely stay at Dolci Colline Villas. It was very charming and relaxing and served as a great base for exploring Tuscany. A car is definitely recommended!

Limonaia is a comfortable villa, the kitchen was very useful and had everything we needed. Elena and her husband were great hosts and helped us find restaurants, grocery stores, and even found a great winery 20 minutes away where we went for a tour and tasting (Santa Vittoria). I would also recommend going for a hike through their olive groves and tasting the olive oil they produce. They also had bikes available and we used them to explore the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews