We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
46
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I really can't say enough praises about the stay at podere Le spighe, and especially about the incredibly worm hospitality of Francesca and Andrea! The place it self is a beautiful and quiet farmhouse surrounded by fealds and gardens. The scenery is gorgeous and relaxing, and the rooms are spacious and spotless, and teistfully designed, with in suite bathroom, and a very comfortable bad. The hole place is designed with care to every small detail to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. The breakfast was rich and generous, and we also chose to have dinner that was cooked by Francesca, and was absolutely delicious! Above all, what made our stay so great was Francesca and Andrea's hospitality. They went out of their way to accommodate our every need, helping us plan our day trips, and even taking us to a garage when we had some trouble with our care, translating for us and making sure we get the best service. They are perfect hosts, and wonderful and kind people that made our stay in Tuscany unforgettable! I really recommend staying there, and given the chance, would love to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poderelespighe, Proprietario at Podere le Spighe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you so much for wonderful words you wrote!
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Podere le Spighe.

Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I came across Podere le Spighe by accident when searching for a place to stay for our last night in Tuscany. And what a find it was! The B&B itself, surrounded by the beautiful Tuscan countryside, is so charming and has everything one needs for a relaxing getaway: a pool, an excellent breakfast, clean rooms, privacy, and a very comfy bed. The place is very well run: every little detail has been thought of, and plenty of information about the place is provided both on their website and in the room. They also serve dinner, which was delicious. The only bad thing I can say is that I should have known about the place earlier so that we could have stayed longer! Well, we must return then. :)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Everything about Podere le Spighe is excellent. Francesca and Andrea gave us warm welcome and they go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect for you. The room we had was beautiful and even had its own kettle. The dining room is comfortable and a lovely room to have meals in and we also were able to eat breakfast outside in the large garden which was a real pleasure. The pool area is good and we were provided with extra towels for swimming. We had a three course meal every evening of our stay and loved the meals which were freshly cooked by Francesca. This couple really give great customer service and superb attention to detail and we would thoroughly recommend a stay at Podere Le Spighe.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pennym975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poderelespighe2014, Proprietario at Podere le Spighe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Thank you so much for your review and your recommendation! We hope see you again....maybe in Kent :)
Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

A quiet and peaceful B&B in the countryside about 6 km from Castiglion Fiorentino and a perfect location for day trips into Tuscany and Umbria. Andrea and Francesca are a young, energetic, and highly professional couple with great customer service. The rooms are spotless and the shower works great. You can choose to have dinner at the B&B and we ended up having dinner every night. Francesca is a great cook and Andrea is very knowledgeable about wines. Breakfasts were excellent as well with juices, yogurts, fruit, breads, salami and cheese. We stayed 4 nights and wished we could've stayed longer. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any of the 3 rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TinaDenver48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This is a great place for a stay. We regret that we could not stay longer. I am sure that this is one of the best places that we have ever stayed. Francesca and Andrea are very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and new. Meals are superb. Each day you can try something new. What is more important you can discover Tuscany cuisine by eating house made dinners.

Also localisation of this apartment is very convenient. You can plan a lot of one day tours. And then you can come back for a dinner and later relax in a pool.

And the last thing setup of room is done in such a way that you can feel that you are the only guest in the house.

I definitely recommend this place for everybody. I hope we will come back there soon.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michał J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews