We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carole B
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Villa”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The villa and pool were perfect for our family of six. Lots of room and each bedroom with their own private en suite.
The location is just a 10 minute drive from Castiglion Fiorentino without being too remote; lots of nice bars and restaurants.
Close to the station to get the train into Florence or Rome.
Daniele (the owner) was very friendly, helpful and generous with his wine, fruit and olive oil.
We would definitely recommend this villa for a fun family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiecrew...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfectly relaxing and beautiful holiday”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My husband and I love this house - we've stayed here many times over the past 15 years. The location is great for accessing places of interest in both Tuscany and Umbria - or for just having a chill-out break. We love the peacefulness and beauty of the location (in the hills) but if you want to be on the doorstep of restaurants etc then this probably isn't the right place for you (but only a 10 min drive into Castiglion Fiorentino).
Daniele is a charming and friendly host. The house and pool are kept very clean and tidy, and his taste in antiquities is reflected in the décor and design. We'll definitely go back again (and again...).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Dear Katy and Ed thank you very much for your nice review. I hope to see you again. Best Regards..Daniele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thanks Jason for your review. Kindly. Daniele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stevewI30...
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting, Fantastic View, Charming Host”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at this villa 5 times and will be staying there again next May (2016).

Our first stay was for 2 weeks in 2001. We were a party of 6 including my 80 year old mother. We appreciated the villa layout that has 2 bedrooms on the first floor so my mother didn't have to climb the stairs. In 2008, we celebrated my wife's 60th birthday with a party of 7. Our stay this year was to celebrate our daughter's 40th birthday. The large kitchen and covered patio allowed a great space to celebrate these milestones. All of those traveling with us really appreciated that each of the 5 bedrooms have an en suite bath.

We use the villa as a base to explore most of Tuscany and part of Umbria. Our trips usually involve visits to Cortona, Piensa, Siena, Montepulciano, Arezzo and Assisi. Castiglion Fiorentino is a charming hill town with good rail connections to Rome, Florence and places beyond. We have used the train to visit Florence and also used it for a quick 2 day trip to Rome in the middle of a 2 week stay. On one of our trips, we arrived by rail from Bologna. You will need a car as the villa is in the hills outside of town.

The charming host always has the villa in perfect condition and makes us feel welcome. We have never been disappointed in the accommodations. Daniele is very responsive if any issues arise. The washer went out this year and Daniele let us use the one in his personal residence.

Our trips have been in late April and early May so we haven't taken much advantage of the pool except as a place to sit and enjoy the view. Even though we don't use it, Daniele always has it ready for us. However, during this time, the drive to the villa is beautiful because of the poppies blooming in the olive groves.

If I were visiting Tuscany, I can't imagine a better place to stay. I highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and the host
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing