We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection !!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Corrodale Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Corrodale Cottage garden and outhouse
Beach at Ardivachair Bay Iochdar South Uist
Profusion of vibrant colour on South Uist machair
South Uist from Eriskay
Bathroom
Uist beach
Uist beach
Some wildlife red throated divers
Machair South Uist
seal on the east coast of South Uist
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
South Uist, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carl w
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection !!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Everything about Corrodale is perfect. Katie's warm welcome, the generous welcome pack of goodies to help you settle in, the standard of fittings and furnishings, the gorgeous bed, the kitchen equipped with everything you need, the TV, satellite and hi speed wi-fi. But most of all this feels like a home-from-home with all those loving little touches that make a place feel like your's the moment you unpack your bags. We cannot praise Corrodale highly enough. Thank you Katie and John, it is rare you find something so perfect !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rousay118
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymooon cottage”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for our honeymoon for one week in August 2017 and loved it - comfortable, clean, quiet, beautifully furnished, fantastic setting with the added benefits of a welcome hamper, whirlpool bath, four poster and peat fuel wood burner. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moaning_J...
Jockland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

After almost 30 years of self catering , this is the best cottage we have ever stayed in. Now that our family are grown up we decided to treat ourselves to a bit of luxury and Corrodale Cottage did not disappoint as the perfect escape for couples. Traditional on the outside but all the mod cons on the inside.
Katie and John were fabulous hosts , and were there whenever we needed them .
Located in a small village on South Uist, it was a great location to visit all of the islands in that group - would particularly recommend a day trip to Barra and then onto Vatersay via the causeway. Can also go North to Benbecula, North Uist and Berneray.
Amazing wildlife and a real treat for birdwatchers , first time we have seen Hen Harriers. Lovely beaches and no midges!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage for a fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved our stay at Corrodale Cottage. The cottage is very well equipped..
Katie & John have thought of everything and nothing was too much trouble for them. The Welcome Basket was particularly tasty and very much appreciated
Even our two dogs were warmly welcomed. Having the outhouse made it easier to keep those two clean, dry and in order! The cottage is close to a beautiful beach, perfect for dog walks and there are lots of other lovely places to walk the dogs all over the islands.
We will definitely visit again, it's a fabulous place for a holiday

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patsyp449
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have had a wonderful week at Corrodale cottage . Everything is top quality , comfortable and spotlessly clean. The welcome hamper was a delight. A real luxury break. McLennans supermarket on Benbecula is fabulous . We enjoyed the walking, sea trip on The Lady Anne where we saw 2 sea eagles and a golden eagle... amazing. The beaches are spectacular and I swam in the turquoise sea. Katie and John made us most welcome. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenM271...
Maryport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage with lovely views”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our 2nd visit to Corrodale Cottage and everything was just as perfect as when we last stayed 3 years ago, beautifully renovated,clean,comfortable and lots of luxurious touches. The views from the back of the cottage are breathtaking and the new decking area is a great place to sit and stare. The owners are helpful and friendly too,we will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing