We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house ideally located for exploring...”
other travellers have booked this property
Airigh nam Fiadh by the shores of Loch Bee.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Airigh nam Fiadh by the shores of Loch Bee.
'Peat' road leading from the house to Loch Bee. Loch Bee.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Airigh nam Fiadh by the shores of Loch Bee.
'Peat' road leading from the house to Loch Bee.
Loch Bee.
Airigh nam Fiadh is located by the shores of Loch Bee with the South Uist hills in the distance.
Living Room
Sunrise at Airigh nam Fiadh.
Kitchen/Dining Area
Sunrise from the front of the house.
Dining Area
Airigh nam Fiadh completed early 2013.
King Room
Double Room
Twin Room
Living Room leading to Dining Area
Sunrise on Loch Bee.
Sunset on Gerinish beach.
Visiting deer (view from the front door).
Airigh nam Fiadh from the south, overlooking Loch Bee.
South Uist hills (from the patio door).
En suite shower room.
Main bathroom.
Airigh nam Fiadh.
Ponies at Loch Bee.
Cattle on Gerinish machair.
Airigh nam Fiadh.
Swans on frozen Loch Bee.
Swans on Loch Bee.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Uist, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
JJ5678
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous house ideally located for exploring North and South Uist”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic location, with amazing views over Loch Bee and plenty of wildlife to view from the window. The house itself is warm and spacious. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting the island.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Good, clean, spacious, modern house. Extremely well equipped. Allan (the owner) made us feel very welcome. The house has tremendous views. We were visited by a herd of about 20 deer one evening and a Hen Harrier enjoyed its evening meal in a neighbouring field on another evening. The location made it easy to visit both North Uist and Beneray in one direction and Barra and Vatersay in the other direction. Top class.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amf4
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Still perfect!”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our second visit to Deer Pasture and just as good as last time.
If the weather's poor,it's just perfect for relaxing...Everything has been thought of.All furnishings are of a high standard. Views from every window..... we saw deer , ponies and geese. Very quiet and comfy bed ensure a good night's sleep.
Excellently situated for exploring North and South Uist and Benbecula if you can tear yourself away from the house.
Simply one of the very best self catering properties we have ever stayed in...Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M
1 review
“An island of comfort”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We spent almost a whole week in this beautiful house. One of the things that struck us immediately was the size of the house, without compromising the temperature comfort at all. In fact, I don't remember ever being in a more comfortable house in terms of heating. The house is well kitted out with everything you could possibly need, the host is amazingly helpful and accommodating, the area around the house is stunning, so what more could you ask? The islands are stunningly beautiful, with lots of things to do and see even off season. All in all, a wonderful week!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deer Pasture is one of the best self catering properties we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This house is a bit of a palace with a large comfortable living room, huge kitchen/dining room, a utility room, three double bedrooms (two en-suite), a separate bathroom as well and a fourth loo by the front door! The kitchen is very well fitted out almost to the point of luxury and the large utility room with sink, washing machine, freezer, place to keep bags, boots and other outdoor stuff is an unusual bonus. There was just myself and my wife staying, but this house would fit a good sized family or a party of 6 adults very comfortably. The house is a couple of hundred metres from the road down its own flat, private drive and is surrounded by open country. It has a large hard standing area outside, big enough for several cars. There is an under floor heating system which worked well for us and I expect it will work just as well in the depths of winter. It's driven by a very "green" underground heat exchanger which is powered by a windmill in the field alongside - the whole system is fascinating. The house has lovely views across to the nearby South Uist mountains in one direction, and across Loch Bi in another and the atmosphere inside and out is really great.

Although it is well away from nearby houses, and private, the owner lives across the fields a few minutes walk away and is on hand if there are any problems - we didn't have any but (for example) they popped in to check we were OK after an unusually severe gale - we were snug and well, and we really enjoyed the spectacular weather!

We found that the central location was ideal for a first time visit to these islands if you don't know the place and want as easy access as possible to just about anywhere. We spent our week very successfully touring, strolling and taking photos. In addition, there are two good small supermarkets and a petrol station only 10 minutes drive away.

The only word of reservation about our holiday is general to the islands as a whole, not to this house which is superb. The severe gale I mentioned happened the day after we arrived and all the ferries were cancelled. If it had happened a day earlier we would have been stranded at Uig on Skye, maybe for more than a day. Many ferry services were threatened with bad weather again two weeks later when we returned to the mainland from Tarbert in Harris.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayb5
Forres, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“October week on South Uist”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a fantastic place to stay. Very warm and comfortable home from home with plenty of space and incredible views. Here's a view from the back door and a photo of the house (bottom right) set on the shore of Loch Bee. Owner very helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gr8walkin...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect comfort in beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The perfect place for a 'get away from it all holiday' (altho' you can stay connected if you want to with the wifi and TV). Very well presented modern property with all you need for a relaxing holiday. Plenty of bathrooms for larger parties. Well equipped kitchen.

You can get out and walk... go west for the flatlands and long sandy beaches or go east for hills and moorland. And there are lochs, big and small, whichever direction you go. Or you can stay home and gaze out of the picture windows spotting the owl, deer, or more easily the croft's cows.

Owner Allan is very welcoming, leaves you to it, but you feel is ready with advice or help should you need it.

Understand that this is a peaceful location on a peaceful island, where the entertainment is largely the place itself - and you'll have a grand time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort in wonderful scenery
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing