We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodation. Good restaurant”
Review of Norsemen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Norsemen Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Camrose
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My room was spacious and bright and well maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. Just because this is an older property, don't pass it up. It is very well maintained. I did not hear anything else while in my room. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlin A, Manager at Norsemen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your comments and we look forward you serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

I have travelled throughout the world for business and have stayed in hotels from Dubai to the Dominican. I have a certain expectation when staying in a hotel which is normally not met. I believe that friendlyness by the staff and effort to ensure a good stay is key. The Norseman has exceeded my expectations. The front desk, the servers at the Gravity Lounge, the night manager Kevin and the amazing server (blonde Russian girl) at the Tap Room (Bar and Brewery) will leave a lasting impression on you.
The Norseman is a quiet hotel with all anemities including conference rooms. Guests have it all. Great Restaurants for a fabulous steak and egg breakfast or a wouth watering 10oz Newyork for dinner all which can be delivered to your room for no extra charge. If you like to have a cold beer at night or a nice glass of wine in the evening, the Gravity lounge will offer you a cozy relaxing atmosphere for the ladies while balancing a sports bar theme for the men and again the servers are professional and on the ball. For the younger crowd and the risk takers, the Tap room offers VLT's and is a night club. It is open during the day so that guests can enjoy a beverage while tryng their luck at gambling in a quiet atmosphere. There is something for everyone at the norseman and one does not need to leave the hotel as everything you need is under one roof.
Rooms are spacious, and building is well built ensuring low "room to room" noise.
Great Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickM525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlin A, Manager at Norsemen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a gracious review. I will make sure to pass along your encouraging comments on to our staff. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Camrose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

While in Camrose for the day my husband and I stopped for the buffet lunch at Hagar's. Lots of variety and salad bar items very fresh. Pleasant wait staff even when the cafe was extremely busy. The cost was very reasonable. Enjoyed the lunch so much that we went back for dinner! Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodone26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlin A, Manager at Norsemen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We have a lunch buffet Monday to Friday and a Sunday brunch and evening buffet every Sunday night as well as a Chinese buffet the last Monday of every month. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Camrose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed two nights. Had 2 queen beds and lots of room in the room. The front desk staff was friendly and cheerful. As we were attending the local dog show we were pleased that they allowed dogs. The hotel is older but all the amenities were clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhoadsScholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlin A, Manager at Norsemen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review. We hope to serve you again next time you are in Camrose for the dog show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Clean and well maintained. Lacking in amenities. No pool, laundry, gym. Beds are comfortable enough with add on mattress pads. Restaurant quality is good. Not unusually good but acceptable and not surprising.

Room Tip: Ground floors have cold floors in winter as it is right on the cement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlin A, Manager at Norsemen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feed back. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I just stayed one night here and have no complaints. I had a standard room with a queen size bed which was very comfortable; the room is well furnished, spacious and well maintained. I prefer to have a proper breakfast so it was a pleasant surprise to see Hagar's cafe adjoining the lobby area. The menu is reasonably priced and the food and service is good. All the staff I came in contact with were very helpful and friendly. Car parking is not a problem and the property is ideally located close to the main shopping area. I have no problem recommendind this hotel to travellers staying overnight in Camrose.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlin A, Manager at Norsemen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Thank you for your optimistic review. We look forward to serving you next time you are in Camrose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This past summer we quite happily stayed in the mini-suite for 4 nights while visiting family in Camrose. We are both light sleepers so I was a little concerned to see that our suite was right at the elevator, near the ice machine (although useful!) and that there was a wedding party staying on our floor, HOWEVER, no need for concern as it was very quiet and we didn't hear anything. This older hotel is very clean and the mini-suite is huge - perfect if traveling with children - my niece and nephew loved it! The king size bed was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful, friendly and welcoming. We didn't have an opportunity to eat at the hotel - too bad as the menu looked quite good. At our next stay we will definitely stop in for a bite and will also make a point of trying the Norseman's own beer at the Taproom.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlin A, Manager at Norsemen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Thank you for your gracious review. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Camrose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camrose hotels
0 mi away
R&R Inn and Suites
R&R Inn and Suites
#5 of 7 in Camrose
31 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Camrose
Ramada Camrose
#2 of 7 in Camrose
425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canalta Camrose
Canalta Camrose
#3 of 7 in Camrose
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Camrose Resort Casino, BW Premier Collection
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Camrest Motel
#2 of 3 in Camrose
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norsemen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norsemen Inn

Address: 6505 48 Ave, Camrose, Alberta T4V 3K3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Camrose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Camrose
Price Range: £61 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Norsemen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel * 75 Rooms * Restaurant * Dining Room * Lounge * Bar and Brewery * Convention Facilities for 5 to 500 * Micro Brewery on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Norsemen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norsemen Inn Camrose, Alberta, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing