We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ambassador
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Marconi(Grottammare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eurotel(Grottammare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Grottammare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lo Squalo(Grottammare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pensione Vagnozzi(Grottammare)
View Hotel
Villa Helvetia(Grottammare)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sylvia(Grottammare)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
128
58
15
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
58
15
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us by family. As soon as we arrived all of our needs were accommodated. The staff is beyond friendly and the breakfast that is included is excellent. We stayed in May so not exactly the tourism season yet but the hotel was quiet and safe. It was very clean as well. It was only steps from the sand and it included free chairs and umbrella at the beach club. We are coming back next year and plan on staying again!!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmbassadorAP, Direttore at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Matt, it’s a real pleasure to read about your stay here at the Ambassador! All our staff is glad to know that you had such a good holiday insomuch as you want to come here again next year! We will always be ready to welcome you in the best way possible! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed for the Easter holiday and left us a very good impression. Friendly and welcoming, the lady at reception escorted us to the room after check in,explained how thing works in the room. The room have fair size, the bathroom too is good enough and very clean! Free WiFi,just need password to access the network. Parking in front of the hotel is free. 10 mt from the promenade,just need to cross the road.Really a pleasant stay.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroamab, Proprietario at Hotel Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to hear from you and to know that you liked your stay at the Hotel Ambassador and Grottammare. Thank you for your such a good review of our Hotel, for our staff it is really important to know about your impressions, it is helpful to keeping work to always give all our Guests the best service possible! We hope to see you again here at the Hotel Ambassador!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We booked two rooms two months ago and reserved them with our Visa card. They did not have rooms for us when we arrived. They booked our family of five into two different hotels to 'help' us. They had our names listed in front of them. They knew they gave away our rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Made_in_Canadien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews