We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snowdonia Mountain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Bangor Wales(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$59
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Menai Bridge)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gazelle Hotel(Menai Bridge)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Anglesey Arms(Menai Bridge)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Rhianfa(Menai Bridge)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
53
23
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
23
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporridgeboiled eggsyoga retreatyogurtrooms are comfortabletea and coffee making facilitiesclean accommodationfree wififantastic scenerysingle bedroom numbersoupsvegetarian foodexcellent breakfastdoor tellingquick accesstriple room
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed here for one night - we booked 3 rooms for a large party of 8 in total. The family rooms were a very good size, bathrooms were immaculate and my children loved the hot water bottles. Reception staff are very friendly as are the ones in the dining area at breakfast. My inlaws were expecting a cooked breakfast but even with a continental you have many choices - lots of fresh fruit, bread, pastries, cereals, compotes, porridge, coffee, hot chocolate ... really good. The location is very good too. Free and very fast wireless service throughout the lodge was a welcome plus. We will certainly be back soon.

Room Tip: Get a triple or a family room - they are all very spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrieire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Perfect location for climbing Snowdon. Basic, but extremely clean accomodation. Excellent breakfast of cereals, bread, fruit, cheese etc.. lots of choice and plenty of it.
Only down side, no TV's in the rooms, but there is a TV room/kitchen available which we used to have a takeaway and TV night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We were not disappointed by our stay here. The room was always at just the right temp. which was great after a day's walk to the top of Snowdon where it was freezing. Lovely hot shower with fab power. The room was exceptionally clean too. We stayed here with our 9 yr old daughter and her bed was a "proper" bed not a put-you-up one she so often has to endure. The beds were very comfortable, clean and came with duvet and wonderful traditional Welsh blanket, just in case. Breakfast was continental with so much choice. I'd highly recommed this place for those who want to use it as a base.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

this place is amazing. the location is so tranquil and beautiful.

this is a yoga retreat. we were not taking part in the yoga, just renting a room. there are about 20 bungalows for guests and a central yoga building. the room was nice. very simple and modern with pine furniture, comfortable bed. very clean with modern wet room. the room had a well stocked tea and coffee tray with kettle. there were also picnic chairs to take in to the gardens at the back of the building.

staff were delightful. i fell whilst out walking and asked for an ice pack from reception. they brought supplies to my room including arnica gel to stop the bruising. very caring, and friendly people.

breakfast was included in the price (70 pounds a night for a triple room) and was a vegetarian buffet, that was well stocked with very health conscious and yummy foods. dinner was served each night for about 8 pounds each. it was usually vegetarian stews, soups, bakes. we never ate there, but it smelt and looked wonderful. also the remoteness of the place can mean that having food available is important. we drove 5 mins down the rd to a lovely pub / resteraunt that the staff at the lodge recommended. and it was worth it. great food and atmosphere, if a little pricey.

this is a great place to access walks around snowdon and other towns and villages in snowdonia.



would love to stay there again!

i would say a car is needed and willingness to drive along mountain roads. the views and being amongst the clouds are worth it :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 26andcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights in feb half term hols and we absolutely loved it. the staff are very welcoming and are very knowledgeable about the area. the room had proper beds and plenty of room for bikes etc. shower was not the best but when i told the staff they had someone to look at it. there is no tv in room which we didn't think was good before we went but spending 5 days we didn't miss tv once. they do have free wireless wifi. there is a communal room with sofas dining table and kitchen which looked cosy. the breakfast was very nice, you got toast, cereals, porridge etc. the location is very handy for bangor, caernafon and we travelled all over as the roads were so good. plenty to do and visit. would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StokieOverthehills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews