We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
67
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table tennis games room miniature railway stayed here zip world hidden gem one night large dining area large family get togethers set in lovely grounds holiday lets pot of tea the kitchen living room zip wire couple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Near Conwy Castle and the ferry to Dublin, lies the most lush and welcoming B and B. Large suites with beautiful bathrooms and a spacious dining room for delicious breakfasts make this a must at an affordable price!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We had a wonderful week with our children and grand children staying in Bryn-Llys which was perfect for all 8 adults and 4 children. Each family had their own en-suite room with TV plus there is an enjoying with well equipped kitchen, dining area, lounge and games room.

We were also lucky that on the Sunday the garden railway was running on which the children and grown ups enjoyed a few rides.

The grounds are beautifully kept and are in a nice quite location but ideally situated for the the North Wales attractions.

Wendy and Ieuan are perfect hosts and made us most welcome.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We wanted a B&B base to have a good mooch around N.Wales & Anglesey & this was a very short drive from Bangor, A5, A55. The website & reviews looked good & on arrival we saw that they were so true. The property is off a quiet road anyway but the accommodation is located further down a long drive so is very quiet. The site has a camping field as well as the B&B rooms. The 5 B&B rooms are formed from a converted barn and although they seem quite close together from outside, the inside is a veritable tardis. We were in room 4 which was denoted by a cute slate butterfly on the floor in front of our door (each room has a different shaped slate). We both gave a 'wow' when we were shown into the room. A large downstairs open space with double bed off to the right, a TV & curtesy tray, wardrobe & large chest of drawers. The shower room was also a very generous size. A staircase to the left of the front door lead to a galleried space above with 2 single beds. There's a large separate sitting room (galleried above a dining area & kitchen) for all quests to use if you don't want to stay in your room and if you bring back food. The gardens, lake & ornamental pond on site are really lovely and there's a walking track to get into Bethesda in a gentle 10 min stroll. Breakfast was very tasty with a choice of cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, croissant, toast & usual variety of cooked items. Overall, we had an extremely pleasing stay & will definitely book again when we return to this part of the world (April/May 17 if not before). Thank you again Wendy for a super stay.

Room tip: All rooms would be quiet as they are a decent distance from the quiet country road.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patapoufatoufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The accommodation consists of two main buildings: Hafan is a 5* rated self-contained cottage accommodating up to 4. Bryn Lys is a 4* rated suite of individual room with a total accommodation capacity of up to 14. Attached to Bryn Lys is a further annexe containing a large, fully equipped kitchen, a large dining / reception room and a games room and lounge area upstairs. There is also a Mobile Home available for potentially another 3 persons and, I believe, they also offer Bed & Breakfast accommodation although because we did not avail ourselves of this; I cannot justifiably comment on it, suffice to say I should imagine that it's great!

We visited here at the beginning of June 2016 with a large group of friends which led to our fully booking both Hafan and Bryn Lys in full.

The first thing that struck me was how impeccably the grounds surrounding the accommodation were maintained - picture perfect. It is clear that the owners take great pride in their property; as well they might - it's magnificent.

At risk of overusing 'impeccable'' I'll refer to it just once more in respect of the accommodation - impeccable!

The location, quite simply, is stunning what with the property being located right on the edge of Snowdonia National Park.

This is a wonderful self-catering operation in the prefect North Wales location and we all enjoyed it so much that we've booked the entire place again for three nights next year, plus the Mobile Home because more friends wanted to come!

Room tip: They're all good!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carzie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I've just returned from a weekend here with a group of friends. The location was lovely and the facilities ideal for a large group. We stayed in the self catering cottages, the kitchen was very well equipped and we spent many happy hours in the beautiful courtyard, lounge, games room and dining room. It was helped by the weather which was brilliant.

I'd definitely recommend this for a large group. It's ideal. I can't wait to come back. There's loads to do around the area too or just relax and chill out

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cl0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews