We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Bethesda, Bangor, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
sabiRuisl...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We went there in the August bank holiday with a fairly large group..7 adults & 3 children. Although there's only 1 bathroom which we knew but inside its much spacious , nice fireplace, character & plenty more.Starting from the entry, we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness & cosy feel of the cottage. A geuine recommend for anyone willing to explore North Wales.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stef G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were 7 people. Of course it was a bit squeezy, especially as there was only one bathroom. But we knew this in advance and upon our arrival we had a lot of positive surprises. The cottage is even better than the pictures suggest. The kitchen is great, there are 3 sofas in the living room, a little garden, the bathroom is modern and the bedrooms very comfy. We were welcomed with a cake. Clear recommendation!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, clean and spacious”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booked the cottage for a weekend away with family. The cottage is beautiful with fresh flowers, tea and milk on arrival. It was spotlessly clean and spacious. Traveled with a 2 year old and the owner made sure stair gates, travel cot and hair chair were all provided and set up, one happy mummy! Would recommend this cottage and we would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katya O
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent staying”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved our staying at this house. It had everything we need and is very conveniently located. I would like to recommend this place to anybody who is traveling to north Wales!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC379
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage was very quaint and everything in it was of a high standard. It definitely lived up to how it was presented in the photos. The personal touches of flowers throughout and milk, biscuits, etc on arrival were very welcome. Even though there is not much in Bethesda there were a number of convenience stores and the cottage was right on the doorstep of Zip World, which was one of the reasons we were there. It was also excellent for the Lon Las Ogwen trail. The wifi was good which was a must for most people these days.
I would definitely recommend it and would stay again if we were to revisit another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior of the cottage
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kibblewhi...
2 reviews
“An ideal getaway.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great location with lovely walks around yet not far to drive to beaches etc.
Friendly welcome with biscuits, milk provided.
House was very clean and well presented.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S2333UYSa...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely cottage, lots of character, very clean, very reasonably priced, very comfortable. I appreciated the extra touch of fresh flowers in the rooms, milk and biscuits in the fridge, tea and coffee already there. We went for our son's graduation - wished we had found this cottage three years ago!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: spacious, clean, character
Liked least: cooker - cleaned so many times couldn't read the markings on the hob controls!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing