We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmm Beer”
Review of Clarens Brewery

Clarens Brewery
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Clarens
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mmm Beer”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

As an Australian, we love our beer :) Their craft beer is fantastic, I particularly liked their IPA and the ciders. Food was really good as well, and the position looking into the square is geat. But I'd go there for the drinks any day.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank caty9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    96
    25
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
124 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Distinctive find”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Loved the atmosphere and the vibe in this popular and interesting brewery and eating house. A must visit in Clarens.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MalkieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pink beer?? Great local brewers...!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great weekend shared with friends at this brewery, where the girls consumed plenty of th pink brew and the guys all the other varieties of brew available. The food is good, if a little average, and liked the platters as a taster between the chat and laughter. Stunning situated on the square and walking distance for the girls to shop!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JokerNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Situated on the square its great to sit here and watch people go by. The food is nice, if a little average and you can only purchase craft beer (no SAB) so if you like Clarens Brewery beer you will enjoy it here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy_Travel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best beer I've had in a month”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I'm from the states and struggle to find good beer in rural south africa, but this place has it! The staff where very friendly as well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelsOnTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clarens Brewery also viewed

 
Clarens, Free State
 

Been to Clarens Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing