We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Fort Country House
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maliba Mountain Lodge(Tsehlanyane National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
33
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect destinationsurrounding mountainspeace and quietguest housegolden gate national parkattention to detailself cateringconradsophiaweddingfouriesburgfarmvenuewalksstoepgardencottage
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is the most beautiful place on earth. We were at St Fort in March and now in August again. In the winter as well as summer this place is stunning. For the adventurer the walkway to the mushroom rock will be unforgettable. My husband did it and the photos speak for itself. The owners Brad and Ernestine , as well as Conrad , are such likable people. The staff are friendly and helpful. Thanks to St Fort and its wonderful people for the unforgettable weekend . Hope to see you all soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MVanSBarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

we tad St fort on our last leg of exploring SA before returning to Germany. from the time we arrived at St Fort everything was 100%. Conrad and his team spoiled us with a breakfast everymorning that we still talk about - the property is amazing ,nature mountains and relaxation !!The history about the farm and farms in the area as told to us by Conrad at the fireplace in the lounge was the a memory that will stay with us all for ever. THANK YOU -----THANK YOU----THANK YOU !! we will be back --this time around for a longer stay and with more family and Friends from Germany !

Room Tip: room 1 with old wooden art cupboard - but all rooms unique
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We as Barefoot Safaris have stayed at B&B St Forts while doing our 3 week mobile safaris quite a few times now. Everything about our experience, as well as clients, was top quality. The rooms for our guests used were pleasant and very comfortable, with all the amenities of a very good quality hotel. The grounds were beautifully maintained and a pleasure to walk through. The service in every part of the facility was always friendly. The breakfasts was delicious and varied. Our many questions were knowledgeably answered and reception staff provided able concierge services, making restaurant reservations and arranging tourist experiences. All around an excellent experience. Thanks to Ernestine and her staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdelaideBarefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We rented the whole house on a self-catering basis for a large family get-together. The house is spacious with well-appointed rooms and suites. It is beautifully situated. We used the barn for communal dinners. The venue was ideal for this purpose.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I recently got married at St.Fort and our family stayed in the country house during our visit. The service was excellent and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the hosts. Ernestine and Brad, together with their right hand man, Conrad, are the ideal hosts, ensuring we enjoy the perfect weekend. From late night coffees to early morning breakfasts time spent at St.Fort is sure to be a relaxing experience. The house and gardens are well-maintained and big rooms over-looking the heritage rich environment are filled with warmth. We believe having our wedding at St.Fort was an investment, since this is the perfect destination for many more family reunions, anniversaries and weekends away, re-living the wonderful time spent at St.Fort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews