We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bread”
Review of XLNT Cafe

XLNT Cafe
Ranked #3 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Clarens
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rhenen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great bread”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The fresh bread is great and the staff is very friendly. We had lunch and although it was busy during that time we got our meals very quickly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerrroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
275 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Convenient coffee shop!”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This Cafe is perfectly located when one pays a visit to Clarence Extreme. It offers a variety of freshly baked cakes, light lunches etc and the coffee is great too! The outdoor patio has a lovely view. The service is friendly and efficient.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dia_Carstens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhb
2 reviews
“Great Bread”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Amazing Bakery on site, awesome selection and the only ' real' bakery in clarens. Don't be fooled by other restaurants claiming to be a bakery- rather ' fakeary'

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Koos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban
Level Contributor
415 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Claim to be best but um .. no !”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

6 of us ordered cappuccinos which they claim are the best in Clarens. Well, the standard must be very low. They look good but I detest luke warm coffee, so sorry XLNT I am afraid I cannot agree with your claim. That combined with slow service equate to a low score. A friend ordered a Lemon Meringue Pie which they said was really good, so I've added an extra star.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NauticalVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evander
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Service?”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

Visited today, spend a good deal of time there and although staff are numerous service offered is self service. A few good waiters i.e. 2 can double if not more the income. Had a hamburger and chips that I would rate 6.5/10

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerttravelnovice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed XLNT Cafe also viewed

 
Clarens, Free State
Clarens, Free State
 

Been to XLNT Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing