We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizzas just off the square”
Review of Mosaic Pizzeria

Mosaic Pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Clarens
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
130 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great pizzas just off the square”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stunning little pizza place just off the square, where you have indoor as well as outdoor seating. Food is scrumptios and well priced. Loved the atmosphere and good service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JokerNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    63
    21
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“tastles pizza”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

last place we could find that had space on a very busy weekend, pizza was a tasteless. Tables could be cleaner and the plastic chairs not the most comfortable. Lacks atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bushfiresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a couple of drinks and some very poor starters and then decided to go to Clementines for dinner and to complete our evening.

My wife had "stuffed Jalapenos" which was one small jalapeno that had some cheese sprinkelled over it and grilled,

I have the peri peri chicken livers which had a very bland but hot sauce.

the drinks kept running dry, so we decided to try somewhere else which was to our benefit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slick3349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wood oven pizza...”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely place, great service and tasty food...
Wasn't busy when we visited so had 2 very pleasant waiters serving us. The food was tasty.

Helpful?
Thank lele1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice stop through.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice place to stop with the kids for a quick bite to eat. There's nothing that would make the place it stand out from the restaurants in Clarens. Good food, really nice staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank WarFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mosaic Pizzeria also viewed

 
Clarens, Free State
 

Been to Mosaic Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing