We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It's nice place for rest and fishing”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio
The house Front yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Patio
The house
Front yard
Garden
Inner yard
Inner yard
Garden
Large property and forest area
Large property with lake view
Surrounded by nature
Fishy lake
Surrounded by nature
Private beach with boat
Private sandy beach
Beach sauna
Gazebo
Large beach area
Lake
Lake
Lakeview
Lapland style hut
Lapland style hut
Garden
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen and fireplace
Sleeping room 1
Sleeping room 1
Sleeping room 2
Sleeping room 2
Sleeping room 3
Sleeping room 3
Sleeping room 3
Sauna and washing room
Toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Ikaalinen, Pirkanmaa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Igor T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's nice place for rest and fishing”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We use sauna, caught fish not so much as we want, but it was enough to eat.

Landlord is excelent. We are very satisfied.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteL75
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Brilliant Cottage”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect cottage close to everything you could want. Clean and spacious it worked perfectly for our 2 families with 3 bedrooms and great outside spaces. Great spot down by the lake with its own boat, pier and wood sauna, would've loved to have stayed longer. Close to the Ikaalinen shops and very close to the spa and other activities located around Ikaalinen. Only 50k's to Tampere as well so easy to do a day trip. The host Seppo was very accommodating and quick with replies when questions were asked. Would highly recommend the place for anyone looking to experience a Finnish Cotttage in the woods as well as being close to everything you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thanks for your review. It was very nice to have you stay in the vacation house. I really hope to see you again!
Seppo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
I wish to thank you for your review. I am very glad that your holiday went well and you enjoyed staying in the house. I hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing