We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Les Terrasses De Brehat
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ploubazlanec
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
752 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in excellent location”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to relax in the middle of our 2 week driving tour around Brittany . The hotel is very well decorated , the rooms are bright and spotless , the beds are very comfortable . Our room , Paraty , had a nice terrace with 2 comfortable sun loungers . There is no air conditioning which is surprising considering it has recently been refurbished ! The staff are very efficient and helpful . The breakfast buffet is very good and excellent value for money at €14 pp .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillip g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    111
    32
    6
    2
See reviews for
61
232
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I would suggest that you stay for a couple of days. It cost me €64 plus I paid for breakfast and that was €14. So for €78 not a bad deal for this nice hotel. Free internet but it is hard to get the wifi in your room. There is a wonderful island off the shore about 2 miles that the foot ferry is right in front of the hotel. I would urge you to keep a day to go to the island. I didn't have a chance but everyone said it was nice. The reception lady was really nice. Her name was Barbara. Make sure you get food before 10P.M. You are away from the town by about 4 miles. I had a nice view. It was July 2 and the air was nice and not hot. I don't think you really need air conditioning since you are on the coast and most of the time it would be cool there. The parking is about €5 a night. Secure parking but it is a safe area. Really nice walk Make sure you go to Google earth and find out the gps coordinates since it is a bit hard to get to the place without them. 48º49'17.75" N 3º00' 50.45" W. .Or study your map since you just can't plug in the address on your GPS.

Room Tip: Make sure you go to Google earth and find out the gps coordinates since it is a bit hard to get to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khneely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Wonderful comfortable rooms, we had "Venice" great views across the water to Brehat. The staff throughout are what make this hotel stand out. They are all charming and with great memories. Information and requests are passed on through the team. Faultless.The restaurant serves great meals and the breakfast is very fine. Strongly recommended and worth every centime.

Room Tip: Venice has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marchant47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The hotel was lovely and the staff was friendly and quite helpful..We only stayed one night during our travels and would have liked to have spent more time in the area. The restaurant was good for both dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mblye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Fully and tastefully refurbished. Rooms very nice - stayed 2 nights April 2013 in family room (Stockholm) with mezzanine and great views over to Brehat. Dinner very nice. But the best bit was the charming and helpful staff, from reception to bar. To restaurant to gardeners. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyfulJoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcmc
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I finished at this hotel by chance, looking for a nice place near the coast, little I knew it was in the middle of a parking lot for the ferri to the islands. If you are planning to go to Brehat, location is the best possible, 10 meters from the pier. Otherwise, the location is not so good. Nice views over the ocen, but only at the restaurant. The service is correct and people at the reception extremely friendly. At the restaurant, food is correct and correctly priced, but the service was awfully slow and badly organized. I am not one to critize often, but the restaurant service was too inconsistent with less than half of the tables being served. They really have to improve that.
In short. If you are going to the island, great place. If you don´t want to go around to look for a plave to eat, eat there, but be patient.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with balcony over the seafront, no the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baldaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed here for 5 days whilst attending a wedding in Paimpol. The room was small for an executive room but it was newly decorated & had good toiletries, robes & slippers. Only a double bed & the pillows were dreadful. Needed trip to osteopath on return so take your own pillows if you are in the car! Also really odd to have a hotel that is new with no air conditioning. Weather was not good but would be unbearable if really hot. .All the rooms are named after sea ports around the world and strangely you have to go outside along walkways to get to some of the rooms. There is onsite parking with a charge of 5 euros per day. It had a sea view of ferry to Ile de Brehat, which is always busy but that is not a problem. Swimming pool is nice but no changing rooms so you have to get changed in room. Had my hair done in the salon and hairdresser was lovely. She even returned in the afternoon to fix my hat so was very impressed with that and it was not overpriced for the service. Food is very good and breakfast had a good selection of bread & pastries also cheese, meats, prawns & smoked salmon. Also did eggs & bacon or omelettes if requested. Nowhere else in the immediate vacinity outside hotel apart from snack bar so unless you travel to Paimpol dining options are limited. Staff were very pleasant and helpful everywhere. Restaurant staff seemed to be overworked at times but kept smiling. Nice outside terrace overlooking sea. Funny thing ... safe in bottom wardrobe was not bolted to floor so was able to pick it up & move it about!!

Room Tip: Had executive room but did not feel it was good value for extra money as bed was so small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wychwood100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ploubazlanec
1.6 mi away
Hotel les Agapanthes
Hotel les Agapanthes
#1 of 5 in Ploubazlanec
364 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel BelleVue
Hotel BelleVue
#1 of 2 in Ile-de-Brehat
235 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bocher
Hotel Restaurant Bocher
#3 of 5 in Ploubazlanec
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Le K'Loys
Hotel Le K'Loys
#3 of 11 in Paimpol
156 reviews
20.3 mi away
Best Western Les Bains de Perros-Guirec Hotel et Spa
1.0 mi away
Le Relais de Launay
Le Relais de Launay
#5 of 5 in Ploubazlanec
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Les Terrasses De Brehat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Les Terrasses De Brehat

Property: Best Western Plus Les Terrasses De Brehat
Address: Pointe de l'Arcouest, 22620 Ploubazlanec, Paimpol, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Paimpol > Ploubazlanec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ploubazlanec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Les Terrasses De Brehat 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western FR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Les Terrasses De Brehat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Les Terrasses De Brehat Ploubazlanec, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing