We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ker Moor Preference
Certificate of Excellence
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This hotel is a little expensive but you get what you pay for. The signs around St Quay say 'vue exceptionnel sur mer' and that is the truth. The view is breathtaking from the cliff top height but a little spoiled by a factory down the coast. In front of our room was an incredible long legged slanting pine tree almost diagonal across the view. There are 60 or so concrete steps down the cliff face to a little beach. About 100 yards out is the ile de la comptesse with her chateau in ruins. One can cross at low tide and explore but beware the tides.It is like something from an Enid Blyton story. There is a wonderful walk here along the coast. The rooms are sumptuous with a mattress that folds about and a beautiful balcony and washroom. The tv has 2 english speaking channels, I hope the French dont get contaminated! The breakfast is a large and variety filled buffet. Overall fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    124
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
41
272
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall, UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The publicity for this hotel reads "vue mer exceptionelle" and it is absolutely right. From our room [20] we had a fantastic view over the coast and had a choice of two beaches to walk to - three if you count the town beach which was a bit further away.
Our room was set up for 4 people, and might have been a bit cramped if all 4 were adults, but it was fine for the three of us, with a lovely terrace and loads of storage, as well as a full bathroom and separate shower. This is a "Relais de Silence" and apart from the sound of the waves, completely lived up to its name.
Although they offer breakfast [at €14 pp a bit steep for us] there is no restaurant but there were several down in the port about 10 minutes walk away, and more in the town.
The staff were all very friendly, greeting us like friends, and the place is spotless. We'd definitely stay here again if we were in the area or wanted a beach holiday in Brittany.

Room Tip: All rooms face south-east so the only choice is what size room you want. if you were 4 adults, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We stayed 5 nights. The room (8) was actually confortable. It offers a beautiful view on the sea, very quiet and pleasant. The whole staff was very nice. Breakfast can be served on room. Just one little wrong detail : our neighbours using their cell phone on their balcony, talking very loudly, but it's a universal issue...
The beach is at 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vm_gmParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

This is a beautiful spot. We have stayed here four summers in a row. The location and the countryside are beautiful. A lovely breakfast is available each morning. The service and accomodations are excellent.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank npbCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Quay-Portrieux
14.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Les Terrasses De Brehat
2.8 mi away
Hotel Le Galion
Hotel Le Galion
#2 of 5 in Binic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Le Benhuyc
Hotel Le Benhuyc
#1 of 5 in Binic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hotel les Agapanthes
Hotel les Agapanthes
#1 of 5 in Ploubazlanec
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hotel Le K'Loys
Hotel Le K'Loys
#3 of 11 in Paimpol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
19.2 mi away
La Voile d'Or
La Voile d'Or
#3 of 3 in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ker Moor Preference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ker Moor Preference

Property: Hotel Ker Moor Preference
Address: 13 rue du President le Senecal | La Villa de la Mer, 22410 Saint-Quay-Portrieux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Saint-Quay-Portrieux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Quay-Portrieux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ker Moor Preference 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel KER MOOR PREFERENCE **** is located on acliff, Offering you everyday a beautiful sunrise over thesea. Each room has a bay window with a panoramique view Overlooking Saint-Brieuc's bay. Enjoy a delightful and relaxing momentclose to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ker Moor Preference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ker Moor Preference Saint-Quay-Portrieux, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing