We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ker Moor Preference
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Well... i really liked the property. From outside (coming with a car) looks incredible. Room was big and large glass sliding doors made it very bright, and small terrace was great. Views were towards the sea, and one could hear waves and the oncoming tide. Bathroom was, similar to room, very big. We stayed unfortunately only one night (we were driving around Bretagne), but would love to have such a hotel for a summer holliday.

However. Price is quite high (we payed around 140 EUR per night + breakfast) and from such price you expect such a comfort and rooms. In this respect, i didn't find it a really good value for money. Add to that also quite steep price of breakfast (which was also good, with good views, or you could opt for an inroom breakfast - to have it on your terrace). Though sometimes you can get a discount for a room with a terrace, in that case i would highly recommend it. We even wanted to prolong for one more night (as it was so comfortable with excellent views), but unfortunately it was already fully booked for next night.

There is no restaurant in the hotel, so you have to walk either to the port or to the casino to reach restaurants... no problem... enjoyable walk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matevzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed here over the New Year period. The room was fantastic with large balcony and wonderful seaviews. The owner was delightful and showed us to our room. Bathroom is huge with a large bath. Comfy, massive bed and all the amenities you could wish for. A short walk through the lovely town to the marina, and directly opposite Ile de la Comtesse.
We didn't try the breakfast as the hours were limited and it seemed pricey, however the breakfast room did have glorious views over the ocean.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

With very limited accommodations to choose from in the area, at the end of a long day, we opted to stay here. The room was clean, rather plain had a good view of the bay but clearly overpriced without breakfast.
Free parking and wifi but upon checkout the hotel system refused to accept a U.S. MasterCard and that left us struggling to find an ATM.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tahoe1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We decided to take a short break not too far from our home (this is less than two hours)
Room was really well appointed and spotless,as was the very modern wetroom and separate toilet.
Room had large sliding glass doors onto private balcony, perfect for early morning coffee. Sunrises over the sea were amazing.
.
The hotel has no restaurant but the helpful staff recommended three or four very good places for dinner all a short stroll away.
A very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Room 19 has good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brandoBrittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This hotel was in one of the best settings, the staff was great, the beach was incredible, and the rooms were very clean.
I had to give it four instead of five because there was no air conditioning. The room was not tolerable during the day because the sun heated it up with the sliding door and curtains open for fresh air. At night I had to leave sliding door completely open. A fan would have been a big help.
There was also just a tub, no shower.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just back from a 5-day stay at this great little hotel. Superb sea views from the balcony of every room as the hotel is situated up on the clifftop. Plenty of parking space, very friendly service and a good buffet breakfast. The hotel has no restaurant but there are some excellent ones within ten minutes walk or so. The rooms and bathrooms are well appointed - my only complaint might be that they are bit on the small side. All in all, very good value and ideal for short stays.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This hotel is a little expensive but you get what you pay for. The signs around St Quay say 'vue exceptionnel sur mer' and that is the truth. The view is breathtaking from the cliff top height but a little spoiled by a factory down the coast. In front of our room was an incredible long legged slanting pine tree almost diagonal across the view. There are 60 or so concrete steps down the cliff face to a little beach. About 100 yards out is the ile de la comptesse with her chateau in ruins. One can cross at low tide and explore but beware the tides.It is like something from an Enid Blyton story. There is a wonderful walk here along the coast. The rooms are sumptuous with a mattress that folds about and a beautiful balcony and washroom. The tv has 2 english speaking channels, I hope the French dont get contaminated! The breakfast is a large and variety filled buffet. Overall fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Quay-Portrieux
14.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Les Terrasses De Brehat
2.8 mi away
Hotel Le Galion
Hotel Le Galion
#2 of 5 in Binic
129 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Le Benhuyc
Hotel Le Benhuyc
#1 of 5 in Binic
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Novotel Saint Brieuc Centre Gare
19.2 mi away
La Voile d'Or
La Voile d'Or
#3 of 3 in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
127 reviews
7.5 mi away
Brit Hotel Saint-Brieuc Plerin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ker Moor Preference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ker Moor Preference

Address: 13 rue du President le Senecal | La Villa de la Mer, 22410 Saint-Quay-Portrieux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Saint-Quay-Portrieux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Quay-Portrieux
Price Range: £73 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ker Moor Preference 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel KER MOOR PREFERENCE **** is located on acliff, Offering you everyday a beautiful sunrise over thesea. Each room has a bay window with a panoramique view Overlooking Saint-Brieuc's bay. Enjoy a delightful and relaxing momentclose to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Ker Moor Preference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ker Moor Preference Saint-Quay-Portrieux, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing