We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ker Moor..... Amour x” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ker Moor Preference

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ker Moor Preference
Certificate of Excellence
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ker Moor..... Amour x”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Charming little hotel on the emerald coast.
Stayed here for 2 nights late August .......Delightful !
Free parking,bike hire available.
Lovely coastal walks directly from the hotel.Plenty of restaurants either in the town or port, although food disappointingly repetitive.

Fabulous views, lovely staff,good value......x

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view.Book through Brittany Ferries and get breakfast included in the room price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrypaulneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    104
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
36
234
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loctudy, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Lovely location above the Channel in this vacation beach resort town. This is the best place in town! Excellent staff and welcome. Very nice breakfast buffet and quality amenities . Worthy of the four star rating. The rooms are a bit small but so well appointed.
Easy to find as signage throughout the town.
Convenient to coastal path , beaches and town centre. Quiet and clean!

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okienap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed one night here whilst touring Brittany. Staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful.
Our room was a bit small - as was the bathroom - but everything was clean. Double sliding doors opened onto the balcony - which had table & chairs. The view out to sea was great - but there might have been even better views from other rooms in the hotel.
The weather wasn't great - but what little sun we had warmed the bedroom significantly. This could make the room too hot on really sunny days.
Nevertheless - we'd definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dovje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Well... i really liked the property. From outside (coming with a car) looks incredible. Room was big and large glass sliding doors made it very bright, and small terrace was great. Views were towards the sea, and one could hear waves and the oncoming tide. Bathroom was, similar to room, very big. We stayed unfortunately only one night (we were driving around Bretagne), but would love to have such a hotel for a summer holliday.

However. Price is quite high (we payed around 140 EUR per night + breakfast) and from such price you expect such a comfort and rooms. In this respect, i didn't find it a really good value for money. Add to that also quite steep price of breakfast (which was also good, with good views, or you could opt for an inroom breakfast - to have it on your terrace). Though sometimes you can get a discount for a room with a terrace, in that case i would highly recommend it. We even wanted to prolong for one more night (as it was so comfortable with excellent views), but unfortunately it was already fully booked for next night.

There is no restaurant in the hotel, so you have to walk either to the port or to the casino to reach restaurants... no problem... enjoyable walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matevzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed here over the New Year period. The room was fantastic with large balcony and wonderful seaviews. The owner was delightful and showed us to our room. Bathroom is huge with a large bath. Comfy, massive bed and all the amenities you could wish for. A short walk through the lovely town to the marina, and directly opposite Ile de la Comtesse.
We didn't try the breakfast as the hours were limited and it seemed pricey, however the breakfast room did have glorious views over the ocean.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

With very limited accommodations to choose from in the area, at the end of a long day, we opted to stay here. The room was clean, rather plain had a good view of the bay but clearly overpriced without breakfast.
Free parking and wifi but upon checkout the hotel system refused to accept a U.S. MasterCard and that left us struggling to find an ATM.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tahoe1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

We decided to take a short break not too far from our home (this is less than two hours)
Room was really well appointed and spotless,as was the very modern wetroom and separate toilet.
Room had large sliding glass doors onto private balcony, perfect for early morning coffee. Sunrises over the sea were amazing.
.
The hotel has no restaurant but the helpful staff recommended three or four very good places for dinner all a short stroll away.
A very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Room 19 has good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brandoBrittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Quay-Portrieux
14.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Les Terrasses De Brehat
2.8 mi away
Hotel Le Galion
Hotel Le Galion
#2 of 5 in Binic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Le Benhuyc
Hotel Le Benhuyc
#1 of 5 in Binic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Brit Hotel Saint-Brieuc Plerin
19.2 mi away
La Voile d'Or
La Voile d'Or
#3 of 3 in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Edgar
Hotel Edgar
#3 of 8 in Saint-Brieuc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ker Moor Preference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ker Moor Preference

Property: Hotel Ker Moor Preference
Address: 13 rue du President le Senecal | La Villa de la Mer, 22410 Saint-Quay-Portrieux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Saint-Quay-Portrieux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Quay-Portrieux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ker Moor Preference 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel KER MOOR PREFERENCE **** is located on acliff, Offering you everyday a beautiful sunrise over thesea. Each room has a bay window with a panoramique view Overlooking Saint-Brieuc's bay. Enjoy a delightful and relaxing momentclose to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ker Moor Preference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ker Moor Preference Saint-Quay-Portrieux, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing