We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home base for regional tourism”

WISŁOK RIVER HOUSE ROAD VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone

WISŁOK RIVER HOUSE ROAD VIEW
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
2 reviews
WISŁOK RIVER HOUSE ROAD VIEW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanok, Subcarpathian Province, Southern Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
B3062OKro...
Beltsville, Maryland
1 review
“Perfect home base for regional tourism”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a little over a week on two separate occasions in the last two years while doing genealogical research and touring Podkarpackie, and it has been a perfect "home base" for us. The location is great -- a combination of being both a convenient drive from places near Sanok, Bukowsko, Krosno, etc. -- while also just the right distance away for it to feel removed but not remote. The fireplace is a wonderfully cozy thing to come back to on chilly evenings, the kitchenette is handy for preparing early breakfasts and dinners when one doesn't want to venture back outdoors, and the beds are comfortable. The amenities in general are excellent (the WiFi was also pretty reliable except for a couple of outages during the unusually intense wind we experienced in the first few days of our 2015 stay), and our hosts have always been attentive regarding any needs we've had. In addition to being friendly and welcoming, they are helpful and knowledgeable when it comes to the surrounding villages and countryside. The general store on-site is also a major plus -- it makes us feel like we have everything necessary within literally a few yards! We've now stayed here on two separate occasions, and we'll very likely return when we're there again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you for this very flattering review. It was our pleasure to host you on the two occasions you have stayed in our lovely Wisłok valley. We are pleased that you find the Garden Suite meets all your requirements and that you especially enjoy the log fires on those chilly autumnal evenings. Radio Internet is a fickle beast totally weather dependent at least on your second visit there were no fierce winds. We very much look forward to welcoming you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacke...
1 review
“Enjoyed Staying Here and Hope to Return!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I stayed at the Wislok River House - Garden Suite at the end of June 2017 after finding it on Trip Advisor. We chose it due to its close proximity to the village of Ordzechowa, where my family immigrated from over a 100 years ago. We used it as our “home base” as we explored the area and connected with cousins still living in the area.

The owners are English speakers, which was very helpful since in this part of Poland English is not that widely spoken. They were very friendly and attentive to all of our needs as well as being very knowledgeable in the local history of the area. We were especially grateful for their assistance when we had an automobile accident nearby, coming to our aid and staying with us at the scene until they were certain that our situation was completely under control.

As for the accommodations, there are two apartments. The one we stayed in was located on the ground floor with two bedrooms, each with it’s own full bathroom and a living/dining area with a small kitchenette. The kitchenette had a small refrigerator, sink and a small two burner cook top which was adequate for us since we really only prepared our breakfasts there. The apartment was well furnished, clean and comfortable. The building itself also contains a small convenience store, which was incredibly convenient, enabling us to easily purchase fresh bread in the morning, or cold beers at the end of the day.

We would highly recommend this accommodation, located in the beautiful countryside of southeastern Poland at the foot of the mountains, close to Krosno and Sanok, and very close to the resort town of Rymanow. We had a great stay and hope to return soon.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for this very flattering review. It was our pleasure to host you, Steve and the girls. We only wish that there would have been more time for us to get to know you all but we will save this want until your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing