We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Relaxation , True Ayurveda , Rural Kerala”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thrissur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kadappuram Beach resort
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Thrissur
jodhpur india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“True Relaxation , True Ayurveda , Rural Kerala”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel is the perfect place to recharge your soul and mind if you are planning for a vacation. The Kadappuram Beach resort is an ayurvedic resort with no every piece of the service and maintenance speaking for itself.

Our 7D/6N Kerala package covered exotic and not so touristy destinations.Travel agent, Antilog Vacations , designed a perfect trip at all good places inclusive of everything & we were able to enjoy Locales without hassles at genuine costs.Kaddapuram was also a wise selection considering relaxation which ws like the hiugh agenda of d trip

The hotel is a quiet lagoon close to Nattika Beach built in the form of an isolated bungalow which creates a very peaceful aura. The environment feels very healthy as it is enveloped in a dense green surrounding. They have adopted a very nature friendly approach towards the environment and depreciate everything leading to pollution. For ex. All the furniture present on the site is wooden and not plastics’, the roofs are made of coconut leaves, etc.

The ayurvedic treatment is practiced with full vigor and the people are treated with utmost importance. Also the quality of treatment is excellent and the methods being used are the ancient ones which have been scientifically proven.

The staff on site is very kind, courteous and cheerful. They help you with everything. The rooms are beautifully set entwined with the ideas of a harmony with nature. The things like generation of electricity for use in the hotel substantiates the sentence. Also, there is no TV or air-con but just the fresh natural breeze blowing from the sea and filling your lungs to decontaminate them.

The food is also supportive of the theme taken. No non-veg food is available. Instead the vegetarian food is served eloquently to quench ones hunger and taste. They serve vegetables, pulses, yoghurt, fruits etc. with every meal everything of which is grown or made on the site.

This place is everything that one might want with a peaceful holiday. Every piece of money spent is justified by the services and the environment here which is rarely left in this mechanized world.

Must visit!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vidyabalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    18
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
3
21
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

First off, this is a very biased review coming from the experience I had while trying to book a room for my Ukrainian guests. From the start the reservations team was reluctant to take the booking, making excuses regarding the number of nights. My clients immediately altered their length of stay as they really wanted to stay at this resort. As per my correspondence on email with the resort, the minimum length of stay was 07 nights Quote: "We can give you 20% TAC ,more tan 7days Ayurveda bookings. " After this they mentioned that minimum length of stay is for 14 nights. My clients again altered their stay. Getting in touch with the resort for the third time, they refused the booking point blank for Ukrainian guests. Very shocking indeed. A certain Mr. Gopal, (the owner as he claimed) retorted with his experience in the hotel industry and other childish comments which were completely and utterly stupid.

This conversation last transpired this morning, and was the final nail in the coffin. Shall be booking my guests at their next door neighbors Nattika Beach Resort, professional and courteous in every way.

To sum it up - Pathetic Professionals

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank AKP666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We relaxed in the Beach Resort for a few days without any Ayurvedic treatment. We enjoyed the location, the clean beach, the cottages built with local, ecofriendly material and friendlyness of the staff. New Year`s Eve was a big surprise - Gala Dinner and Show on the beach - without any extra costs. The other guests - all from Europe, specially German speaking countries - seemed to be satisfied with their therapy and the food, which we considered a little to "hospital like".

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Ayurveda on the beach is a relatively modern invention, due to the rising Western Tourism to Kerala. The Kadappuram Beach resort rather suits European tourists, who make up for the majority of guests at the quiet, very quiet, almost isolated bungalow hotel – a fact that is also reflected in the prices of the small resort. The location along a quiet lagoon close to Nattika Beach is beautiful, the furtinure mostly wood (no plastic chairs etc., no WIFI, no TV, no air-con). The vegetarian food (buffet style) is good, tasty, but does not necessarily fit all dosha types. The personnel is friendly and helpful. The resort can be recommended it this is the type of holiday one is looking for: a little ayurveda on a quiet beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunil99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The resort is a small paradise on earth. For people who want to do a serious but gentle Ayurvedic treatment this the perfect place. If you also look for a resort that meets very high environmental standards, Kadappuram is your place: the rooms, restaurant and clinic buildings are all built with local materials ( e. g. the roofs made from coconut tree leaves, the water you are rinsed with after the treatments with oil are separated into water that is used to water the trees and oil that is burned to cook the medicines ect. )
The food is delicious: every meal has 10 vegetables, partly with pulses, each with a different flavouring, home made yoghurt, lots of seasonal local fruits like pineapple, papaya, watermelon, different kinds of bananas etc.
The staff is extremely friendly and goes out of its way to please you. The Ayurvedic treatment is high quality.
The only problem is that you should know in advance that you will need to same amount of time to let this purification treatment sink in and recover. So do not plan a tour after your treatment or try to go back to a physically strenuous work schedule after the cure.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RogerDrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This place is such a chill out place! Excellent for relaxation. It is a complete Ayurvedic resort offering superb treatments & foods. The food is fully veg & excellent. The staff are so friendly. The rooms are excellent & very clean. The beach is also well looked after. We saw many dolphins just 200 metres from the shoreline. Whether travelling alone or accompanied you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PhilnDebs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I travelled solo and I was lucky enough not only to meet a number of fellow guests who were open-minded, friendly, well-read and interesting, but also to find a resort that was well-kept, clean, green - truly a Garden of Eden. The staff was always friendly and very attentive, the food was varied and delicious, the cottages were beautiful and clean, and yes, there were hardly any moskitos. Also the ayurvedic treatments were a delight. If there was a problem or a complaint there was always someone who would listen and find a solution.

Yes, there is little distraction in the cultural department, and there is only one small town nearby you can visit. But hey, most guests are there to undergo treatments - and in case you attend a yoga class in the afternoon there is little time to really travel far. Most guests are totally happy with the serene and calm atmosphere. Still, we took the opportunity to go on several trips and excursions, always with the support of the staff.

The management should put more focus on advertising the unique concept of this eco-friendly, unpretentious ayurvedic resort that has nevertheless an excellent service.

I had a great time and I would definitely go back and recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: try to get a beach hut. Sorry, there is no pool, but I don't know how to erase my rating, trip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank indianerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thrissur
10.8 mi away
Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels
11.0 mi away
Joys Palace
Joys Palace
#2 of 27 in Thrissur
326 reviews
19.1 mi away
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
Les 3 Elephants Cherai Beach
#1 of 7 in Cherai Beach
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hotel Merlin International
Hotel Merlin International
#8 of 27 in Thrissur
47 reviews
9.0 mi away
Niya Regency
Niya Regency
#4 of 27 in Thrissur
127 reviews
17.3 mi away
Eden Valley Lake View Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kadappuram Beach resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadappuram Beach resort

Property: Kadappuram Beach resort
Address: P.O.Nattika Beach, Thrissur 680566, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Thrissur
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Thrissur
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Thrissur
Hotel Class:3 star — Kadappuram Beach resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Kadappuram Beach Resort Kerala/Thrissur, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing