We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central budget option” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Elite International

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thrissur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Elite International
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Thrissur
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Central budget option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I'm surprised by the other reviews on here as we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Its very central and easy to get around from here, and there are excellent places to eat and internet cafes within one minutes walk. Yes -the room was basic, and the bathroom very old - but it was quiet (unlike other places we have stayed in Thissur) and the price we paid was very low so we didn't expect better - you get what you pay for! We found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. As tourists we enquired about festivals and one member of staff checked the newspapers each day for us, and even went out of his way to take a 5km trip with us to make sure we arrived safely at a local pooram! We had breakfast just once, the food was average, but the coffee excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gozomogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    14
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
22
9
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

It's a old hotel. Rooms are big; but maintenance is pathetic and rooms service is also dismal. They didn't even bring drinking water.
Since the hotel is near to other good restaurants in thrissur like Pathans, it's easy to manage

Decent hotel for a couple of days' stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vijaypsankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I arrived on 16th of February without a booking and asked at the reception for a non air condition room. The senior male member of the front desk staff (I suppose a shift supervisor or a manager) insisted that only ac rooms were available. Was about to leave but a younger guy at the reception gave a non ac room like I actually wanted. When taking my details when I said that I am a professional cleaner he started hissing and apparently making comments to the guy who gave me the room. Be aware of the rude manager. Same behaviour when checked out.
The room, furniture, bed linen and towels looked very tired. Just to crash overnight nothing else

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thrissur hotels

Chennai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Had gone through the reviews before i could check into this hotel. But the reviews are far better that what i actually experienced. Had intended to stay overnight, but had second thoughts of checking out in order to avoid a bad night. Anyways, i did stay back overnite and am now able to write this review about how bad the rooms are. Pathetic, shabby, dirty. that would be all that i would want to say about this hotel. Zero value for money. You will be able to find many other hotels at Thrissur for this rate. Just avoid this place.

Room Tip: Physically check the room before you actually check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rinkudas2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

The hotel is well located. Has plenty of rooms, so one shouldn't have trouble in getting a booking on visit.
The rooms are average. The staff is good.

However, I would highly recommend to dine out of the Hotel's restaurant. We did not like the food quality neither the ambience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kottayam, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed here for 3 days. They are not keeping up to the standard for the price they are charging. Very old furniture, plastic chairs, bed e.t.c. The TV provided in the room is also not working properly. The restaurant is also looking like a store room and the quality of food is also pathetic. The room service is also very poor.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesjmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Comparing to the rest of the hotels in thrissur, this one is pretty decent kind of hotel. No much negatives and positives. Location is at heart of the city. Well the city itsleves is quite small and most of things are in and around 2-3kms of this hotel.

Room space is not too large, but the common area in each floor too spacious. The common balcony of the hotel give some view of the town, especially the tall church.

Service was responsive and the staff was very friendly and professional. Pricewise this hotel is slightly above average but justifiable. If some one is looking for resort experience or tourist experience this is not the place. The rooms are old, toilets are also old but ok. This is just standard stay and eat. I have did only room service. There is bar at ground floor and I expected drunkard birds to fly around so did not go there. The bar however did not interfere hotel anyway and its very less likely to find a hotel without bar in thrissur. Also dont expect the bar to be like the ones in bangalore or pub type.

All this keep in mind relative to other hotels of similar price band. If one has to rate with absolute terms without comparing nearby hotels this would be below average.

Go with less expectations, even with other hotels in the area. There are only very few hotels which are really good and those are bit highly priced.

With less expectations this hotel is ok to stay.

Room Tip: Doesnt matter. All rooms are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thrissur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Merlin International
Hotel Merlin International
#7 of 27 in Thrissur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luciya Palace
Hotel Luciya Palace
#25 of 27 in Thrissur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Joys Palace
Joys Palace
#2 of 27 in Thrissur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dass Continental
Dass Continental
#10 of 27 in Thrissur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels
2.7 mi away
Niya Regency
Niya Regency
#3 of 27 in Thrissur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elite International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elite International

Property: Hotel Elite International
Address: Chembottil Lane Swaraj Round South, Thrissur 680001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thrissur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Thrissur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 82
Also Known As:
Hotel Elite International Kerala/Thrissur, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing