We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels
Nearby Hotels
Joys Palace(Thrissur)
US$254
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lords Resort Cheruthuruthy Thrissur(Thrissur)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niya Regency(Thrissur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
66
60
15
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
60
15
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmouth wateringfood servingcar park gets fullbeautiful palacesprawling complexwedding lunchservice staff were excellentbuffet dinnernice experienceattending a weddingwell maintained gardensfish currypalm treesde stressexcellent ambiencemarriage functionala carte
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This convention centre is mostly used for wedding receptions. This is ideally located.
And very well maintained and is kept clean and tidy. However the food
Quality is going. Down. Last a week there was a huge wedding function
Every thing was good but food especially Biriyani was not upto the mark.
Special care should be taken to maintain the quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank avsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu_ICC_Thrissur, General Manager at Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for the kind words and your ever-continuing patronage. Regarding the Biriyani, at LuLu, the traditional Malabari Thalassery Biriyani is prepared by Thalasseri Cooks in the traditional method using authentic traditional recipes. So our guests can be sure that it is genuine Thalasseri taste that they are getting.
But we shall definitely take care to see that there are no shortcomings in the future either.
Regards,
Jose Sebastian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed at the Lulu Garden Hotels last week and had a very memorable experience. The property is well maintained, has a nice compact lobby with abundance of natural light in this space. The food at their coffee shop is outstanding, lavish buffet.

Service (of food and HouseKeeping) was excellent, I faced no problems or any discomfort. What really stands out is the warmth of the staff there. They are ever willing to help and be of service. and this is not just in a few pockets here and there but across the whole hotel. I can say that their staff won my heart and i shall be back very soon..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beached_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu_ICC_Thrissur, General Manager at Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm greetings of the day from LuLu ICC and Garden Hotels, Thrissur, Kerala.
Thank you! for your kind comments, warm appreciation, encouraging words and your invaluable time, which you spared to share your views.
We shall look forward to your next visit to India, and hope you will stay with us the next time too.

Thanking you once again,
Regards,

Jose Sebastian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Good Rooms, clean bathrooms, nice & friendly staff. Looked after our needs very well. The reception staff in particular were very prompt both whilst check in & checkout. The restaurant had served us very good, tasty and fresh regional cuisine. We had ordered seafood and chicken dishes both Kerala and Chinese.Both cuisines were delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shrutsvinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu_ICC_Thrissur, General Manager at Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you for your comments.
It gives us great delight that you found the LuLu experience worth mentioning. Your kind words of appreciation give us the greatest satisfaction, and is shared as an encouragement for our staff members.
We shall look forward to provide you the same level of satisfaction during your next visit.
Regards,
Jose Sebastian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Compared to the other restaurants I've been in Thrissur, I would confidently say Lulu stands out because of their people pleasing quality. Their dinner buffets are yum! Their halls are beautiful and HUGE. Good change in Thrissur after this place opened. :)
Keep up the good work ya'll!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhagya5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu_ICC_Thrissur, General Manager at Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Madam,
Warm greetings from LuLu ICC and Garden Hotels. Thank you so much for your most generous comments. It is indeed appreciation from our satisfied customers like you that keeps the LuLu team aiming for better performance every time.
We shall definitely look forward to meeting you in person during your next visit to LuLu.
Regards,
Jose Sebastian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is a modern somewhat sterile hotel/conference center complex just as one enters Thrissur. If you need assistance to climb the impressive staircase, note that there is no lift. The Hotel restaurant experience was challenging due to English language problems with the wait staff. A second problem was them spraying insecticides all ofer the hotel without any warning - not healthy for humans. however for a one night to break the drive from Mudumulai to Aleppy, the Hotel was fine with a very nicely equipped room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that will give protection when they spary the hotel with strong insecticide
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1sma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu_ICC_Thrissur, General Manager at Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your comments on the hotel and convention center structure. The hotel is a small boutique hotel for delegates to the convention center or the business class.
The 35 rooms are across the ground and first floor. We only have a single floor, and for people who have difficulty can opt for the rooms on the ground floor, which has easy wheel chair access.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by the language barrier. For us, training is an ongoing process, and we shall make sure that there is no cause for inconvenience in future.
What you have referred to as spraying harmful insecticides, is purely frankincense (kundrikam in Malayalam) with burning coal. Devoid of any chemicals, this fuming is done on a daily basis in the convention center and hotel. Another thing, you might have noticed, that we are located just besides stretches of paddy fields, and so a lot of insects are attracted.
We hope, we could address all the points of your comments. We look forward to meeting you in person, during your next visit to our hotel.
Regards,
Jose Sebastian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews