We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding anniversary party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Thrissur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

good place to have your dining...especially on friday night had my dinner with my friends for wedding anniversary..malabari food festival "RRocking". after a long gap in india i feel a traditional feel.awesome carving and food display. mutton biryani was really worth a superb.. in buffet.. thanks all see you soon in my next vacation..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sathyaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu_ICC_Thrissur, General Manager at Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation. Thank you for taking the time to share the review with us.
We look forward to meeting you in your next visit. If we can be of any assistance at any point of time, please do let us know.
Looking forward to seeing you again
Regards,
Jose Sebastian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is more of a convention centre and quite out of the town. They do not have a bar and its surprising why it is known as an 'International' hotel! Rooms are average and nothing great about the ambiance and service. No public transport available outside the hotel as it is away from the town and if you are planning to get into the town from there, it is quite a task! Nothing impressive about the hotel. Front office staff need to be groomed. And housekeeping staff should know English and not just the local language!

Room Tip: Better choose some hotel in the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaviHebballi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu_ICC_Thrissur, Manager at Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review our hotel and your comments on the same.
We have a huge convention facility with a total capacity of 5000 seats on International standards and the Hotel is an attached facility with a restaurant. We apologise for the inconvenience of not having a Bar.
Regarding the language part, we are in the process of providing training and are taking necessary steps to make sure that there is no cause for disappointment or discomfort in the future.
Thanking you once again for your time and words.
Regards,
Jose Sebastian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

it would have been a four star affair, if the food quality had been so starry.. straight to the point, its ambience is nice, cleanliness too.. and so as the cordial service.. but they should take care of the tastebuds also as much as their service... going by the standard, food was not upto the mark...not at all special...hope they will work on it... so three star till then..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank insan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu_ICC_Thrissur, General Manager at Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for taking the time and effort to offer us your valuable comment and opinion.
Thank you so much for your appreciative comments on the ambience and service.
We have taken your comment on the food standards seriously. And we do assure you that you will see a remarkable change during your next visit as we are already taking steps to be doubly careful about the quality and standards.
Regards,
Jose Sebastian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This convention centre is mostly used for wedding receptions. This is ideally located.
And very well maintained and is kept clean and tidy. However the food
Quality is going. Down. Last a week there was a huge wedding function
Every thing was good but food especially Biriyani was not upto the mark.
Special care should be taken to maintain the quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank avsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu_ICC_Thrissur, General Manager at Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for the kind words and your ever-continuing patronage. Regarding the Biriyani, at LuLu, the traditional Malabari Thalassery Biriyani is prepared by Thalasseri Cooks in the traditional method using authentic traditional recipes. So our guests can be sure that it is genuine Thalasseri taste that they are getting.
But we shall definitely take care to see that there are no shortcomings in the future either.
Regards,
Jose Sebastian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed at the Lulu Garden Hotels last week and had a very memorable experience. The property is well maintained, has a nice compact lobby with abundance of natural light in this space. The food at their coffee shop is outstanding, lavish buffet.

Service (of food and HouseKeeping) was excellent, I faced no problems or any discomfort. What really stands out is the warmth of the staff there. They are ever willing to help and be of service. and this is not just in a few pockets here and there but across the whole hotel. I can say that their staff won my heart and i shall be back very soon..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beached_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu_ICC_Thrissur, General Manager at Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm greetings of the day from LuLu ICC and Garden Hotels, Thrissur, Kerala.
Thank you! for your kind comments, warm appreciation, encouraging words and your invaluable time, which you spared to share your views.
We shall look forward to your next visit to India, and hope you will stay with us the next time too.

Thanking you once again,
Regards,

Jose Sebastian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Good Rooms, clean bathrooms, nice & friendly staff. Looked after our needs very well. The reception staff in particular were very prompt both whilst check in & checkout. The restaurant had served us very good, tasty and fresh regional cuisine. We had ordered seafood and chicken dishes both Kerala and Chinese.Both cuisines were delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shrutsvinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu_ICC_Thrissur, General Manager at Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Madam,
Thank you for your comments.
It gives us great delight that you found the LuLu experience worth mentioning. Your kind words of appreciation give us the greatest satisfaction, and is shared as an encouragement for our staff members.
We shall look forward to provide you the same level of satisfaction during your next visit.
Regards,
Jose Sebastian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Compared to the other restaurants I've been in Thrissur, I would confidently say Lulu stands out because of their people pleasing quality. Their dinner buffets are yum! Their halls are beautiful and HUGE. Good change in Thrissur after this place opened. :)
Keep up the good work ya'll!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bhagya5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuLu_ICC_Thrissur, General Manager at Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Madam,
Warm greetings from LuLu ICC and Garden Hotels. Thank you so much for your most generous comments. It is indeed appreciation from our satisfied customers like you that keeps the LuLu team aiming for better performance every time.
We shall definitely look forward to meeting you in person during your next visit to LuLu.
Regards,
Jose Sebastian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thrissur hotels
2.7 mi away
Joys Palace
Joys Palace
#2 of 28 in Thrissur
344 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Garuda Hotel
The Garuda Hotel
#3 of 28 in Thrissur
55 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Merlin International
Hotel Merlin International
#11 of 28 in Thrissur
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Luciya Palace
Hotel Luciya Palace
#12 of 28 in Thrissur
78 reviews
2 mi away
Niya Regency
Niya Regency
#7 of 28 in Thrissur
130 reviews
10.6 mi away
Sree Krishna Residency
Sree Krishna Residency
#18 of 28 in Thrissur
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels

Address: Puzhakkal, Ayyanthole, Thrissur 680003, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Thrissur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Thrissur
#2 Luxury Hotel in Thrissur
#5 Spa Hotel in Thrissur
Price Range: £32 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms and public areas with Wi–Fi connectivity, a business center, a fitness center and the most modern comforts and amenities makes Lulu Garden Hotel a comfortable place to stay away from the crowd with a peace and tranquil calm that is synonymous with god’s own country. Lulu Garden Hotel is located strategically at the heart of Thrissur city and is a perfect blend of comfort and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels Kerala/Thrissur, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing