We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality treatments and nice resort”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thrissur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Nattika Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Thrissur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

If you like a high standard of traditional ayurveda: hear you can find both. The teatments are the best we ever had (we have experience before). Also the doctor-consultations are very individual. The restaurant is clean and the food is various. The rooms are enough big / could be bigger. The garden is nice, ocean in front. The beds are for europeans hard / you can get softer matrasses - but they are still hard. You will hear at 5.am sounds from a near mosque and births and...
The bicycles are indian style / not tall enough for most of us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Papillon062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senthil Kumaran S, General Manager at The Nattika Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Mr.Papillon,

Greetings from award winning - The Nattika Beach Ayurveda Resort!

Thank you so much for the time in writing about our services and staff. It was a great motivation and reminded us to keep striving towards better quality. On the same note, we had noted your comments on mattresses & bicycles and had done necessary amendments on which, you will definitely see a better difference in your forthcoming visit.

It's you guests who make our day and will assure to remain with our highest standards of services on every time of your each visit.

Looking forward.

Warmest regards,

Senthil Kumaran S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

With my wife we have had really relaxing time in Nattika .
Super service by very kind staff.
When our luggage was lost at the Airport arrival the reception staff have done an excellent job assisting us in finding it.
Accommodation very close to beach.
Daily 2 hours Ayurveda daily therapies including massages made us very fresh each morning.
.Ayurveda medicines help me to keep my psoriasis under control
I also have lost 5kg of unwanted weight (and most important get new healthy habits) which I have managed to keep so far . Meditation and yoga sessions were difficult for me initially but gradually started understanding how important is control of our emotions .
I strongly recommend this resort specially for all seeking relaxation and alternative treatment .
This was our second time in NAttika ....and not the last :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Wiechoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senthil Kumaran S, General Manager at The Nattika Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear M/M Wiechoj,

Greetings!

It was indeed a great pleasure serving your family and Thank you for choosing the award winning Nattika beach ayurveda resort.

Your motivation has been shared to all the staff and our humble appreciation for your kind time to write about us.

Looking forward to see you soon again and we hereby assure you to keep our set standards high.

Warmest regards,

Senthil Kumaran S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I was to a Ayurveda-cure in nattika beach. It was beautiful, very relaxing. I felt that the doctors and therapists very well looked after. The therapies were great! The food in the restaurant was or ayurvedic and very tasty. The hotel is in a very nice location, it lies directly at the beach. The furnishing is new and very well maintained. I can the stay for all the highly recommend, the a Ayurveda-cure or otherwise first of all relaxation. Important to know: there is no in the hotel nor in the area evening entertainment. In the hotel there is also no alcohol there were also bit of shopping. Conclusion: who the usual urlaubsrummel should choose another place, for relaxation-seeking is the nattika a paradise!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Arpit_Jaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senthil Kumaran S, General Manager at The Nattika Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Mr.Arpit,

Greetings!

Thank you for choosing our 'Award Winning' - The Nattika Beach Ayurveda Resort for your recent stay. We are more than glad that your stay has been wondrous, we'll always work for that.

It was very encouraging to read your review. Your compliments are truly a pat and we assure you to keep our service standards forever to your expectations and looking forward to see you soon.

Warmest Regards,

Senthil Kumaran S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Even though this a was short biz visit, the location ideally for staying fora minimum of seven days as just spending time sitting outside your cottage and watching the vast green lawn and the sea is breathtaking and the peace all around is mesmerising.

Room Tip: I tried the ayurvedic massage and attended the morning Yoga session . Had an interaction with Mr San...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sasanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senthil Kumaran S, General Manager at The Nattika Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Mr.Sasan,

Greetings!

Thank you for choosing our 'Award Winning' - The Nattika Beach Ayurveda Resort for your recent stay. We are more than glad that your stay has been wondrous, we'll always work for that.

We also appreciate your repeating stays and loyalty shown with our brand value. Looking forward your stay in January and assuring your stay the BEST, as always.

Warmest Regards,

Senthil Kumaran S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I had a chance to spend 4 nights s with my family in the Nattika Beach Resort near Thrissur in Kerala India during august 2013.
Really this resort is great property, nice rooms, wonderful service, excellent and healthy food, under direct supervision of very good and corporative management represented by Mr. Gireesh S.S the Asst Manager who was available at any time to answer any questions or queries, and was very helpful to everyone in a professional way.
Defiantly I will re visit the Nattika Beach Resort, and will advise my relatives and friends to do the same.

Abdullah Alhamdan

Room Tip: Choose the rooms nearer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 202Abdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senthil Kumaran S, General Manager at The Nattika Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Mr.Abdullah Al Hamdan,

Greetings!

On behalf of all the associates of award winning Nattika Beach Ayurveda Resort, I thank you for the valuable time you have taken to post this wonderful review. We are very pleased and honored to hear about the great time and the good service you experienced during your stay here.

It’s great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we sincerely appreciate your kind remarks about our AOM - Mr.Gireesh's efforts and the nice description of our Resort.

We value your feedback and assure to strive to deliver top-notch service all times of your visit.

Looking forward to see you soon.

Warmest Regards,

Senthil Kumaran S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Namaste says the welcoming voice from the reception and their letter asks to feel at home. genuine words from great people. We experienced prodigious hospitality through out our stay. 7 days are not enough, heart becomes greedy. The manners, friendliness and adorable patience that they showed through out the question sessions my wife had with the doctors, waiters, reception, housekeeping and drivers in the resort. It is next to magnanimous. We had an amazing journey right from london to lasvegas to kerala and the right way we ended our trip at last in kerala. People can be happening or ruining your days during the travel and we saw both during this time of our extensive travel. Nattika is something exceptionally good and rare to find in today's fast world. My wife took pictures allover the place, didn't even leave the Hängematte next to our rooms. The breeze in the evenings gave us such a peace when we sat in the room verandahs, we could hear a pin drop at times. Therapists touch your feet before start to massage, purely felt the divine touch. Food becomes so addictive and tastes so different from so called Indian restaurants here in Germany. Upon farewell, we saw the truth in their eyes and behind smiles.Your discipline and love had been our addiction here. Love and Peace to you Nattika always

Room Tip: Front row to the sea or Grand deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank strizhanov a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senthil Kumaran S, General Manager at The Nattika Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear M/M Strizhanov,

Namaste!

We Nattika Team thank you for your words of praise on our high standards of service and ambiance here.

As a matter of fact we genuinely love to pamper all of our guests and our utmost reward is to hear such satisfied guests as you are, you have covered all of our assets:

We sincerely appreciate you so much for emphasizing on our hospitality shown. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,

Senthil Kumaran S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We were in Nattike in July of 2013. It's a wonderful place. Friendly staff, great condition, very good food. Very nice swimming pool. Room - clean. Beautifully, quietly, all the conditions for comfortable rest. Many thanks to the team Nattika.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MMM298484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senthil Kumaran S, General Manager at The Nattika Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for choosing our 'Award Winning' - The Nattika Beach Ayurveda Resort for your recent stay. We are more than glad that your stay has been wondrous, we'll always work for that.

Your compliments are truly a pat and we assure you to keep our service standards forever to your expectations and looking forward to see you soon.

Warmest Regards,

Senthil Kumaran S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thrissur hotels
10.7 mi away
Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels
10.9 mi away
Joys Palace
Joys Palace
#3 of 28 in Thrissur
341 reviews
7.0 mi away
Chand V Residency
Chand V Residency
#2 of 28 in Thrissur
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Garuda Hotel
The Garuda Hotel
#4 of 28 in Thrissur
51 reviews
8.9 mi away
Niya Regency
Niya Regency
#7 of 28 in Thrissur
130 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hotel Luciya Palace
Hotel Luciya Palace
#16 of 28 in Thrissur
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nattika Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nattika Beach Resort

Address: Nattika Beach P.O | Nattika, Thrissur 680566, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Thrissur
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Thrissur
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Thrissur
#1 Spa Hotel in Thrissur
Price Range: £151 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Nattika Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the most beautiful beaches in Kerala, The Nattika Beach Ayurveda Resort is only about 90 minutes drive from Cochin International Airport. Set out in 16 acres of lush coconut groves by the Nattika beach. The expansive resort gardens along with a pristine beach and well laid out Villas result in the perfect environment for your Ayurveda and Yoga experience. Most of all it is our team at Nattika that ensures your complete rejuvenation by providing a traditional Ayurvedic treatment with the utmost personalized care. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Nattika Beach Hotel Thrissur
The Nattika Beach Resort Kerala/Thrissur, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing