We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A DECENT HOTEL AT THRISSUR” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Merlin International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Merlin International
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Thrissur
Malappuram, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A DECENT HOTEL AT THRISSUR”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel has been recently renovated and it is worth for the value paid. A decent hotel very close to the many attractions in Thrissur. Vadakumnadhan Temple is 1km away, while the famous Guruvayoor Temple is around 25 kms. Very near to the Thrissur Railway Station and KSRTC Bus Station. The staff is excellent. Mr. Aneesh, the Front Office Manager, is such a cooperative & humble person. Assisted in arranging car for Guruvayoor Temple and 24hrs check-in & check out. The Food is available round the clock. Some of the dishes were really Yummy. Though, the room and toilet is bit small, its can be still considered as a decent hotel at Budget price in Thrissur with plenty of parking space. The management really care for the guest. Enjoy !!!

Room Tip: A room in the backside of the building would be advised to reduce the little noice from the Railway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    23
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
4
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I was on my official visit to Thrissur, and happend to stay in Hotel Merlin International. The hotel is locatted in the heart of the city. It is very closer to the railway station. Stay in this hotel was really nice. Rooms were clean, food was amazing. I also like the staffs support there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hari7862013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Merlin hotel is one of the oldest hotels in india itself it is also situated near the railways station just around 100 meters away from station. Merlin also offers you variety of rooms to choose from from the basic to the highest category the room is quite big as well as the bathrooms size also but there is no cable connection in the tv if you want to watch one i stayed there first in the highest category then i shifted to the second lowest category believe me the latter one was quite good more comfortable than the first one i will suggest the latter one the wifi is not free its chargable and there is no complimentary breakfast and no lifts also but there is a huge parking space available which can come in handy if ur going with your whole big family. It's nearby places also has shopping malls also it's more of a budget hotel but it services and features can be improved

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sabir86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonittiachen, Owner at Hotel Merlin International, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Sabir,

Thanks for your kind review. Its unfortunate that there was a problem with the cable in the deluxe room. on your last visit here. We have now blocked these rooms and are upgrading both the Suites and Deluxe rooms. These should be renovated and ready for guesst by January next year. Looking forward to a visit from you then, when we will arrange to upgrade your next stay to the suite room.

Best wishes!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Large party lawn in heart of Trissur town, next to railway station. Ideal for marriage receptions. Huge indoor climate controlled party hall also available for bad-weather partying. Food was good. Enjoyed the party.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abrahamsuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonittiachen, Owner at Hotel Merlin International, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for your comments and its wonderful for us to know that that you had a great time. Hoping to welcome you again to our property and will pass on your compliments to the Banqueting team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thrissur hotels
0.4 mi away
Joys Palace
Joys Palace
#2 of 27 in Thrissur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.2 mi away
Niya Regency
Niya Regency
#3 of 27 in Thrissur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dass Continental
Dass Continental
#10 of 27 in Thrissur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Luciya Palace
Hotel Luciya Palace
#26 of 27 in Thrissur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lulu International Convention Centre & Garden Hotels
0.4 mi away
The Garuda Hotel
The Garuda Hotel
#6 of 27 in Thrissur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Merlin International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Merlin International

Property: Hotel Merlin International
Address: Poothole Road | Opposite Railway Station, Thrissur 680004, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thrissur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Thrissur
#6 Spa Hotel in Thrissur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Merlin International 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trichur's oldest hotel built in 1949. This heritage building is in a tranquil three acre setting next to the railway station and bus stand in the heart of the city. With an air- conditioned convention centre for 1500 people and car parking for over 250 cars, the hotel is a landmark that blends the old and new. A new lounge bar "On the Rocks" has now opened on the property. The deluxe rooms are spacious with minibar, coffeemaker, pressurized showers and 32-40" televisions with HD cable connection. The executive rooms are also air conditioned but smaller and geared for the budget traveler. In all The Merlin will ensure that your stay in Trichur is both comfortable and memorable!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Merlin International Kerala/Thrissur, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing