We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$80
View deal
Hotels.com
US$80
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$75
View deal
TravelocityUS$80
Orbitz.comUS$80
CheapTicketsUS$80
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
35
34
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
34
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river beautiful hotel lovely wedding thai food venue
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

we spent one night in this hotel and we have some comment to share.
1. the location is ideal for quiet weekend, it so close to bangkok but it so peaceful looking at the river by 8.00pm it so quiet. totally love it
2. Koh Kred, it a must do, eating and visiting village. Just love the boat ride.
3. We had a riverview room and I totally worth the money for upgrade, the upgrade cost 500 THB/night. the decoration and material are high standard. Free WIFI but poor light in the room, too dark to read
4. the swimming pool on 2nd fl has the best view for sunset. very lovely and peaceful
5. the restuarant is very good, nice view, nice food with decent price but the food have to wait quite along time especially the grill menu

Something I want to comment for the hotel
1. I think you should do something about people who visit nearby restuarant come on to the hotel since the hotel is pretty open space and you have rooms on ground floor as well. To have people wondering around make guests feel a little bit uncomfortable.
I mean they can go right up from the front to the pool then walk direct to second floor. I totally understand that you have strict security right at the gate but still I feel uncomfortable.
If i'm a hotel guest who swimming and having a peaceful moment for the sunset then all of sudden people turn up, i think my moment kind of ruin.
I think you need a bit more separation between hotel and restuarant
2. I would like to have more information on activities. You can sell a lot more if you tell me more what you have available instead of having me guessing what activities available.
3. Why you have DVD player when you dont have DVD to borrow? nothing serious but we just think it doesnt make sense lol.

Overall, we still like it and will recommend to our friends if they dont have alot of time to drive out of town but want some place to relax

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank proudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear Proudy,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred and for taking the time to share your thoughts with the online travel community.

We were delighted to read you felt we represented the ideal weekend getaway from the bustling city of Bangkok and that you enjoyed our swimming pools and the food served in our Song Fang Klong Restaurant.

Thank you also for your generous recommendation to upgrade to a pool view room with a stunning view of the nearby river.

At the Buddy Riverside we do understand the importance of guest security and guest privacy. Your comments regarding these matters have been passed to the whole management team and together we will consider how we can best improve this situation for our future guests. We hope that this intrusion did not detract to much from your pleasant stay.

Our friendly reception staff are trained to be able to assist our guests if they require information about activities in the local area or Bangkok as a whole and are easily approachable.

Your comment regarding the DVD selection is something we are considering implementing in the future.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be able to visit us again to see the positive changes we have set in place.

Kind Regards

John

John Pettengell
Group Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Room is quite big and comfortable suitable for Family , Location near by Koh Kred which is a popular place for tourist. Food very delicious and friendly staff to service us. i have stay twice times in this hotel and recommend this hotel if you are looking for hotel in Thai plus modern style near by bangkok.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Woraburisukhumvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Woraburisukhumvit,

Thank you for staying with us it sounds like you discovered and enjoyed many of the unique highlights of our resort during your stay.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed the property, location, facilities and service provided by our friendly staff.

Please can we also extend our thanks to you for your generous recommendation to other travelers to come and stay at our Riverside Hotel.

It would be our pleasure to have you and your family return to the Buddy Riverside in 2013.

Kind Regards

John

John Pettengell
Group Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Good experience to stay here with resort style, enjoin with delicious Thai food at the riverside restaurant (Song Fang Klong), friendly staff, just near by Bangkok city center. Good view to do photo shooting and many activities to do, I went to Koh Kert tour by boat, very interesting with local Thai village.

Room tip: Stay like home enjoin with 2 swimming pool
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suakrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear Suakrai,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful colonial style hotel and made the most of all our modern facilities.

Thank you for also mentioning our Song Fang Klong Restaurant, which sits right beside the Chao Phraya River and offers a wide range of exquisite Thai dishes.

We hope you will be able to visit us again in the near future.

Kind Regards

John

John Pettengell
Group Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This is quite a different type of hotel for Bangkok. Located along a quiet spot on the river down an out-of-the-way soi which really does leave the bustle of Pak Kred far behind. In 5 minutes you are in absolute bedlam with scooters, tuk tuks, three wheeler bicycles loaded above their riders' heads and pedestrians all competing on the clogged roads. Just your usual SE Asia in other words!

It has a colonial style and feel about it, with the exterior being built like a fort. Rooms are very nice with clapboard style walls, wooden floors, marble bathroom, and a huge shower. The room has an alcove working space in addition to the dressing table.

The swimming pool located in the inner courtyard with plants around is one of the biggest I've seen, and deep all through. There is another swimming pool on the first floor overlooking the river (when you stand up).

Breakfast was included in our option, but not kept warm, even 30 minutes before closing. The very large dining area has an interesting decor. They have clearly spent money on fittings with lovely elaborate colonial style opening windows. There is another huge deck open to the river for eating.

Be warned that if you need a taxi, it takes a while to arrive because the staff have to go up to the road to hail them down. I guess this is a small price to pay to be out of the way.

We ate at the on site Italian restaurant and were very pleasantly surprised with their pizzas. Proper home made tomato base, a light and crispy base and generous toppings, accompanied by a really good Argentinian Malbec/Sangiovese wine available by the glass if you really have to, but we changed to a bottle once we tasted it!

We went to a concert at Impact Arena, not far away. The taxi there cost 80 baht, plus a tip. To get back, the rogues wanted 500 baht for the same journey because now you were a captive market with hundreds of other competing customers with no other way to get back from miles away who would otherwise be stuck for the night! (Clearly not a problem with the hotel, just something to be careful of.)

Room tip: It would be better to be higher and on the riverside itself, not on one of the side rooms.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM_officer, Guest Relations Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Dear KC Saffas,

Thank you so much for your concise review of your recent stay at the Buddy Oriental Riverside at Pakkred.

Everyone here is pleased you liked our quiet, peaceful location right beside the Chao Phraya River. Sometimes, as you said in your review it is nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city and yet still be safe in the knowledge that all the main areas of Bangkok are only a short taxi ride away.

We are also pleased you were impressed with our two swimming pools, especially the larger pool which makes up part of the main courtyard.

I have shared your online comment with the staff from our Italian Restaurant, Pazzo and they were delighted with the high praise you reserve for the food served there.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we all look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

John

John Pettengell
Group Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We had 2 nights at the hotel around the 1.11.2012 and we were very impressed by the beautiful hotel and our beautiful room No. 216. A small minus, our bedside light was so weak that we could not read in bed, which we like very much on vacations.
In our itinerary was a bike ride out to 4 temples, which was a good experience, the guide was very good, spoke nothing particularly English, but went anyway.
The next day we went on a boat trip to a nearby island, also a nice trip with the option of purchasing.
The same day we should have massage, and the experience is so great that it is difficult to describe. Everything worked so well, our introduction to massage, choice of massage oil and massage the ears, and the environment. A very nice experience.
The first night we ate at the restaurant, but there were some things that should be changed. There was no wine list, and a very cute waitresses were standing at our table: waiting for our order. It would have been nice to have some alone time to determine the menu.
All in all, the hotel and the staff so commendable.

Sincerely,
Henning Schou and Nancy Kristensen
Virum, Denmark

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenaVirum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supoj P, Front Office Manager at Buddy Oriental Riverside Pakkred, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Dear Hennning

Thanks for stayed with us with a nice program we do hope to have a good chance on the next time and will having fund at koh khed island also the spa therapist is always beside you.

Regrads

Supoj Pochana Mr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews