We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping in La Palombiere”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sainte Nathalene
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping La Palombiere
Certificate of Excellence
Galway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Camping in La Palombiere”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Just returned from a 12 night stay in La Palombiere. This was my first family camping holiday , we rented a Villa Grand through Key Camp. We really enjoyed our stay here, the campsite not too big and very quiet at night, did not have the feeling of being overy looked, had a nice pitch under trees with outside deck. Pools were lovely and very much appreciated with temperatures over 30 degrees. Staff on the site were all very pleasant and helpful. Locations is ideal for touring the region, The longest excurtion we went on was to the Cavern in Padirac and Rocamadeur which were well worth a visit, recommend a canoe trip on the Dordogne, we enjoyed so much we decided to do the Vesere from Les Eysies but this was dissapointing, staff were grumpy and quite rude and the trip down the river is nothing like the Dordogne so save your money for something else. We would certainly take a trip back to La Palombiere but would investigate option of AC in the mobile as it was not standard and it was very hot while we were there.

Room Tip: Could be an idea to request Mobile with AC,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galwayfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    77
    32
    18
    6
See reviews for
158
34
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Have read many reviews about this campsite we visited for 6 years on the run, we haven't been back for 4 years due to illness, bereavement and other deciding factors....and we are going back this year because our children, now 16 and 12, and ourselves desperately want to visit our little bit of France, we haven't had a holiday for 4 years and we asked the kids where they wanted to go and they said La Palombiere......we found Eric and Nadia very welcoming, on one occasion our son was very poorly, thanks to Nadia she phoned a local doctor, gave us directions and we were seen within half an hour, she couldn't have been more helpful. We always stayed with Canvas but this year we are taking our own tent.....the site was always immaculate, toilets, showers etc cleaned regularly, its a safe site and even if our children wandered we knew they were safe. We have had some fabulous holidays here and can't wait to return....children counting the days.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank warbyj45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We have recently returned froma week here, staying in a Keycamp mobile home. The whole place was spotless. The site was very quiet being only mid May. We ate several times at the restaurant which was of a very high standard. The pools looked great, but unfortuanatley the weather was too cold.You do need a car to get around. Sarlat is one of the nicest French towns we have been to,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank roisin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed in one of the mobile homes belonging to Eric and Nadia the site owners. It was very clean, well equipped and quite spacious. The site is very well maintained, and has some excellent facilities.
The toilet blocks were very clean and modern.
There is a new Wellness area. This has been completed to a high standard with hot tub, sauna, relaxation area and multisensory shower. We came away totally chilled.
There is a well equipped gym with a mixture of free weights, cardio vascular machines and resistance machines.
After all this work you can sit in the bar, overlooking the valley with a fantastic view and enjoy a drink.
There are two big swimming pools with areas for younger children and slides to keep older children and grown ups entertained.
We enjoyed a delicious meal in the air conditioned restaurant prepared by the on-site chef, John. Extremely good value.
The staff in reception were very welcoming and able to answer all our questions.
We would recommend this site and have booked to go back at the end of August.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sporty1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My wife and myself stayed there in june 2012.we booked through keycamp and found the camp very well laid out and spacious with plenty of ammenities.we enjoyed the food in the resturant.the pools were clean and areas around the pools were very well looked after.the camp is far enough out of town to clased as in the countryside but close enough to go shopping if you have a car.a visit to domme is a must with its lovely views of the valley.canoeing on the river is good and is well worth doing.all together a lovely area and campsite thats why we are going back i june 2013.mike+ christine james

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldwing1832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed here last week by way of a British national newspaper offer and Keycamp Holidays. We stayed in a Vista mobile home, although basic was quite adequate for our needs. The unit was not the newest but was spotlessly clean and had obviously been well looked after by the company and previous occupants. This week was the opening week of the season for this site and there were not that many others there, but trade was building by the time we left. The site is superb, it's a well wooded slightly hilly site, but is remarkably clean and tidy. The young lady on reception and the Keycamp ladies, Chloe in particular, were all very friendly and helpful, dealing with a minor problem we had quickly and efficiently.. There is a very nice bar there run by Jerome (the site owner's son) and a restaurant where John the chef is in charge. Both are most pleasant and welcoming. An added bonus is free WiFi on the whole site, although this was unavailable at times, a problem which, I understand, is being addressed. Being early season during our stay and at times not the warmest, an indoor swimming pool would have been nice as would have been the hire of a television set (not available to Keycamp visitors). All in all, we HIGHLY RECOMMEND this site to others and we hope that your stay there was as enjoyable as ours.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarharrackmanRedruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed here in June of this year as a family and had an absolutely wonderful time! The campsite is immaculate and maintained to a very high standard of cleanliness. Nestled in quiet woodlands it is an absolute idyllic setting and perfect place to escape to relax and unwind. The pools were a great hit with our children 15, 14 and 5. Food in the bar was good and the take away was also very handy for the evening time. Nadia could not have been more helpful to us and we could not say enough good things about our experience with her. She always had a smile for us and our children and helped us in any way she could. The restaurant/bar/mini market staff were all very pleasant also. The activities for kids really kept them all busy and active and they loved the trampoline! Overall we had a great experience and could not recommend La Palombiere highly enough. We are planning on returning for a longer stay next Summer!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank lorraine j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Nathalene
0.0 mi away
Le Mas De Castel
Le Mas De Castel
#4 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Sarlat
Ibis Sarlat
#7 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
906 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Altica Sarlat
Hotel Altica Sarlat
#8 of 35 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Camping Huttopia Sarlat
Camping Huttopia Sarlat
#13 of 43 in Sarlat-la-Caneda
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camping Les Charmes
Camping Les Charmes
#2 of 3 in Saint-Andre-d'Allas
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camping Aqua Viva
Camping Aqua Viva
#3 of 3 in Carsac-Aillac
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Palombiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Palombiere

Property: Camping La Palombiere
Address: Sarlat, 24200 Sainte Nathalene, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Sarlat-la-Caneda > Sainte Nathalene
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Sainte Nathalene
Hotel Class:5 star — Camping La Palombiere 5*
Also Known As:
Camping La Palombiere Hotel Sainte Nathalene
Camping La Palombiere Sarlat-La-Caneda, France - Sainte Nathalene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing