We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Seeblick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Seeblick
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We loved this hotel, from the moment we arrived. Cyclists, our luggage had been safely stowed for us, we had a nice room with a view of the distant sea, and the evening hospitality was very good. The reception staff were extremely helpful, answering queries very knowledgeably. We loved its setting, not far from the sea, and the little town itself was a gem with flowers and churches to enjoy on a ramble just before dark.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theluckyfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    22
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
8
13
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This hotel was used as our base for a week long cycling touring in the area. Our room was spacious and well appointed, quiet with a balcony overlooking the central courtyard. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The buffet breakfast was very good with many choices - you can even grind and mix your own cereal if you so wish. We ate dinner at the restaurant on three occasions and found to food to be good.

Bernried is a charming village on the Starnberger See in addition to the restaurant in the hotel there are two other restaurants that serve dinner - the Drei Rosen and the restaurant at the Marina ( which has outdoor seating overlooking the lake) - both restaurants were quite good.
An added bonus in Bernried is the Bucheim Museum. Located right on the lake, it is an interesting architectural statement and has an impressive collection of German Expressionism paintings. Also on site is a cafe with outdoor seating with a lake view.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Seeblick for the past 7 years, always in May. She holds a teaching position for an annual event at the nearby Bernried Kloster. The Seeblick is quite large and has a lovely indoor pool, a bar, a very nice restaurant, and is a 5 minute walk from beautiful Lake Starnberg. The location is about 30 miles south of Munich, Germany. We always take one of the trains (S6 using the S-Bahn, or the train that goes on to Austria) which stops in Tutzing, a short taxi drive away.

The country side is the rolling hills of Bavaria, lots of farms and small villages, each with its own character. Germany is so neat and tidy. Even the trees are numbered in many places that you'd think were wild. Lake Starnberg has a wonderful trail that circles it with lots of walkers, runners, and cyclists using it. There are several lovely restaurants nearby with lake view seating.

The Seeblick has always been well kept. Each year there are improvements to the facility. Our room was quite spacious with double-twins side-by-side and a nice balcony. The window shades are a German specialty and look like a WWII design with complete light blockage and operated from inside the room. The bath was spacious with a large tub and shower.

The restaurant serves very nice food. We had the morning breakfast buffet daily and it was very generous with fruit, breads, cold cuts, scrambled eggs and sometimes bacon. Dry cereals were also available as well as various flavored yogurts and milk.

Wifi has improved each year. This year we saw a flat rate for the duration of the stay. The data download rate wasn't great, but was adequate for email and general browsing.

Overall I highly recommend the Hotel Seeblick (Sea View).

Room Tip: One arm of the hotel is wrapped around by the main road, so there can be a lot of traffic noise at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donch47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mollymook
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2012

My wife & I were part of a group of 40 retired people from Yorkshire, England. The hotel was excellent. The staff were extremely pleasant & anxious to do everything to welcome us. The rooms were very nice & the food excellent. It was so nice to receive good meals - so many hotels serve very poor evening meals to groups but these were excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrianMollymook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We spent the last 2 days of our cycle tour at this hotel. The room was spacious, clean and had a balcony to the rear of the hotel.
This is a hotel that we have stayed at a few times in recent years on cycle tours. Breakfast was buffet style with everything that you could wish for.
On both nights we used the hotel restaurant as it offers excellent food and good value for money.
The hotel is situated a few minutes walk from the lake and the area is generally very quiet with not much to do but is a good base for anyone with a car or who wants to travel from the local train station.
On our last day we went for a 5 hour sail around the lake on the ferry.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pie-eater-1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Hotel Seeblick & have no complaints whatsoever. We were also staying there in order to attend the Passion Play in Oberammagau. Being just a 3 star hotel I was a little worried but needn't have been. We had a large, comfortable, clean room & while it was at the front of the hotel overlooking the main road, we had no trouble at all sleeping. The staff were all extremely pleasant & helpful & the food was extremely good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights and found the accommodation very good for our purpose. As part of a group tour, we were not expecting much, but were pleasantly surprised at the whole experience. The hotel was spacious in the communal areas with a very nicely decorated restaurant which offered excellent food in a series of different sized rooms on the ground floor. It had 2 lifts to different parts of the buildings, which were around an inner courtyard. The front rooms overlooking the busy corner of a main country road were too noisy, but we were changed to a quieter room overlooking the meadows at the back. The staff were friendly and we enjoyed two occasions of sitting in the garden and ordering drinks from the bar. We had a local musician and a candlelit 4 course dinner one night. The swimming pool was great - large and well kept changing areas, but the water in the jacuzzi was not very warm, since it shared the same space as the indoor pool. Bernried is a pretty village surrounding an old monastery, so be prepared for bells and clock chimes! All in all, it exceeded the expectations we had gained from previous reviews on this site. J&R (UK)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanofarc_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bernried am Starnberger See
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel
Marina Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bernried am Starnberger See
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel am See
Hotel am See
#4 of 4 in Tutzing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
7.8 mi away
Schloss Berg Hotel
Schloss Berg Hotel
#2 of 2 in Berg am Starnberger See
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Starnberger See
2.9 mi away
Tutzinger Hof
Tutzinger Hof
#1 of 4 in Tutzing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Starnberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seeblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seeblick

Property: Hotel Seeblick
Address: Tutzinger Str. 9, 82347 Bernried am Starnberger See, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bernried am Starnberger See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bernried am Starnberger See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seeblick 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Seeblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seeblick Germany/Bernried Am Starnberger See, Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing