We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Croft House

Croft House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grassington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Croft House
Ranked #14 of 21 Grassington B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Reached Croft house after a long day of driving through Lake District and we were welcomed by Beverly and Bill. The room on the first floor facing the garden and road was beautiful and the en-suite bathroom was spotless. Enjoyed a refreshing cup of tea in the room and walked around the village, went down to the river and came back with some canned stuff for dinner. Bev warmed it up for us and we had a hearty vegetarian meal!
Breakfast was extensive and good. We would recommend this place to anyone. Thank you Bev and Bill!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank PriyaH05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northallerton
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We would echo all the good points made here by others as we spent a lovely 2 nights here while visiting the Grassington Festival.
We received a warm welcome and were very comfortable in our room with a splendid view. We were so relaxed we slept in on the first morning but made it down for an excellent traditional breakfast - perfectly cooked and presented. Good selection of fruits, yogurts and lovely preserves too.
We did an interesting circular c7 mile walk recommended by our hosts from the doorstep up the hill to the lead mining area, and down a quiet wooded valley to the pub at Hebden for lunch and back along the Dalesway beside the River Wharfe via Linton stepping stones and falls.
The meal recommended just down the road at the Foresters Arms also suited us well with good home cooking and hospitality. Nice to just leave the car parked at The Croft for a couple of days.
All in all an excellent stay, made even more enjoyable by a friendly couple at the breakfast table to share our experiences with.
We would definitely recommend this place as outstanding and hope to be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noryorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We spent four nights at Bev and Bill's home, and they really did make us feel at home. Much to our surprise, Bev met us at the bus station upon our arrival and drove us to her house. Both she and Bill suggested walks, shared maps, and recommended restaurants. They also shared flower books and other resources. The breakfasts were delicious. Our room was spotlessly clean. Another surprise was Bev's offer to do some laundry for us (and then she apologized for not ironing it!). We had fresh milk in a small refrigerator for tea in our room. A very convenient location for walkers, their home is a stone's throw from the Dalesway and other paths. It was truly a pleasure to be at this guest house. We strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobandDeb1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Croft House is a wonderful place to spend a holiday
it is spotlessly clean warm and exceptionally comfortable
The food was first class
Bev and Bill were so friendly and welcoming
they really made us feel at home thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We were recommended to this B&B by someone else in Grassington and were more than pleased with this choice. Good location only about 200yards or so so the village centre and just off the main street so nice and quiet. Very comfortable accomodation, nice en suite, we had the double room at the front. Lovely breakfast and Bev and Bill are excellent hosts.

Room Tip: Would certainly suggest the double room at the front is the nicest room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobG49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co.Durham UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Croft House is a very comfortable, warm and welcoming venue for a trip to Grassington. The owners were very accommodating and friendly and we have already arranged our booking for next year! Pleasing surroundings, comfortable bed (gorgeous fluffy pillows) tasty breakfast - what more can you ask for?

Room Tip: Perfect arrangement for family with seperate room for younger person - ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarabella01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Wonderful 3 night stay in this lovely B & B whilst exploring the beautiful Yorkshire Dales. Spotlessly clean, fabulous breakfast, friendly & helpful hosts. Probably the best B & B we've ever stayed in.Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grassington
0.2 mi away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Devonshire Hotel
The Devonshire Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grassington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashfield House
Ashfield House
#6 of 21 in Grassington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grassington Lodge
Grassington Lodge
#1 of 21 in Grassington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clarendon Inn
Clarendon Inn
#3 of 4 in Hebden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft House

Property: Croft House
Address: Chapel Croft, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Grassington BD23 5BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Grassington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Grassington
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Croft House Grassington, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing