We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot and spicy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rozi's Tandoori House

Rozi's Tandoori House
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Grassington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Turnhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hot and spicy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

It's a very small restaurant (also take-away), but the food is outstanding. I had the lamb tandoori and I liked it very much!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mario_stabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    78
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“First class curry and friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Ate here on the first night of walking the Dalesway and would definitely recommend it. £25 for 2 starters, 2 mains with sundries. Prompt and polite service. Not many tables so maybe worth booking in advance if planning to eat there over the weekend. Not licensed so nip to the Co-op down the square and take your own beer in. Curry was very good and staff friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

A friend and I had a takeaway from here whilst staying in Grassington for a weeks walking holiday. This curry house is one of the best I've experienced. Great curry, good efficient service. Would definitely recommend. Thanks.

Helpful?
1 Thank Somepeople291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely food at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Got a take away from here and ate at our camp site. 4 adults ate for just under £50, we had plenty of food, starters & naans etc. so really can't grumble at the cost. The food was really nice, better then some Indian restaurants I have eaten at (I love Indian food). The service was good and the staff very friendly, they were happy to accommodate a couple of specific requests I made regarding our order. I would defiantly come back and happy to recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AntYorkshire_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“More of a takeaway, bring your own beer.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

You can always eat a good Indian after a long walk, but normally you don't tend to find them too often along the rural Long Distance Path routes, so it was a pleasant surprise to be told by the B&B landlord that the village of Grassington had an Indian restaurant, so no debate about where to eat.

Plumped for my normal chicken tikka bhuna, but Yorkshire curries tend to be hotter than their southern counterparts and again found that to be the case here. Nevertheless, tasty and certainly good value.

However, if you want a beer with your curry, be prepared to have to pop across the pub to get one. Rozi's is more of a takeaway and has no licence to provide alcohol to anybody dining in in the upstairs seating area.

Pleasant surprise, friendly service, good value and definitely worth trying for either a takeaway or dining in.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank merrellj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rozi's Tandoori House also viewed

Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to Rozi's Tandoori House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing