We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RixBeckley
west yorkshire
The best B and B in Grassington by far..........
Review of Rokeby Rooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Mar 2018
We've visited Grassington several times a year for the past 15 years, and this is the best place to stay. Warm, beautifully presented, friendly, great breakfast, parking, and lots of lovely touches that make it a really magical stay. We stayed in the room with the spacious bathroom, including a lovely claw footed bath, ideal for soaking in with a glass of bubbly after a day walking the beautiful countryside. 4 nights spent here in total over new year- we only planned for 3 but it was so nice that we stayed an extra night. Bliss.
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
44
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

we spent two nights here great. good welcome lovely room and breakfast very good .ideal for shops and restaurants very friendly place thanks again for allowing us to stay in your lovely house.bath was great.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank connie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine H, Owner at Rokeby Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.Glad you liked your room and the victorian slipper bath. We would love to accommodate you and your friends again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Christine and Allan are great hosts.The breakfasts were fantastic with plenty to choose from.The rooms are large and well furnished with every possible extra you could want.
We totally agree with all the previous reviewers comments and would not hesitate in recommending their B and B.

Room tip: They only have two rooms both are great value .
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stonedcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine H, Owner at Rokeby Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us even though the weather was not too good and a bonus was your team winning too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed at Rokeby Guesthouse for 4 nights in July. Christine and Allan were wonderful, friendly hosts who made us feel so welcome in their beautiful home. We had a good sized double room (no. 1) which was perfect. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed with some nice extra touches - chocs left on our pillow. The hospitality tray in our room was one of the best we've had with an assortment of fruit teas, hot choc and as well as tea and coffee. All were replenished daily. The bathroom had a walk in shower and nice toiletries.

Our room had 2 comfy chairs by the window that overlooked the village, a relaxing spot to put your feet up to read or watch TV after a day walking or exploring the Dales. There's also a small garden with comfy seats and a table for guests to use.

The breakfast was amazing everything you could wish for including fresh fruits, cereals, yogurts and pastries and of course the full English. One morning a whole loaf freshly made by Allan(delicious!).

As other reviewers have said the location in Grassington is perfect with many walks to enjoy straight from the door. There's no problem with parking either in the space allocated to Rokeby or in the free car park across the road with no restrictions on time. Although you are only a 3/5 minute walk to restaurants, pubs and shops, Rokeby is situated in a quiet corner of Grassington where you won't be disturbed.

We have stayed in Grassington on a few occasions and this has been the best accommodation as yet and very competitive rates too. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at Rokeby the next time we are visiting the Grassington area.

Thank you Christine and Allan for a fantastic stay, really enjoyed it!

Room tip: Both rooms are lovely and cosy. We liked room 1 with the walk in shower.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PuddingLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine H, Owner at Rokeby Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such a lovely and lengthy review about our Bed and Breakfast. It is nice to know that Allan and I are doing things correctly and also that you enjoyed your stay with us in Grassington.
We look forward to accommodating you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Everything is on top. Allan and Christine are so hospitable. The room cosy, warm and clean. Perfect breakfast, delicious ! Good place to start the day if you want to go trekking. The village is also very cosy and they can supply you with the necessary things.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Klas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We stayed for a Saturday night in early April and thoroughly enjoyed it. We did have to pay a premium for staying a single night, which made it slightly more expensive than we would have wished, even though it turned out we were the only guests. However, the B&B is a quality establishment and the breakfast was excellent. It is also very conveniently situated for all the amenities in the centre of Grassington. When we arrived, we were directed to a single parking space owned by the guest house accessed down a very narrow lane just past the B&B. Not sure what the arrangements are for other guest parking, but I would suggest future guests contact the owners on arrival to be shown where to park.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank The_EastMidlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine H, Owner at Rokeby Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you Chris for taking the time to write such a nice review for us and glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Hopefully if you stay again it may be for a little longer period where our room rate drops to £90.00 per room per night including breakfast for a three night stay. With regards to your concern about other guest parking, besides our own Private Parking there is a village Car Park opposite our B&B which is free and has No restrictions. Maybe we should have mentioned this to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews