We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
44
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We've visited Grassington several times a year for the past 15 years, and this is the best place to stay. Warm, beautifully presented, friendly, great breakfast, parking, and lots of lovely touches that make it a really magical stay. We stayed in the room with the spacious bathroom, including a lovely claw footed bath, ideal for soaking in with a glass of bubbly after a day walking the beautiful countryside. 4 nights spent here in total over new year- we only planned for 3 but it was so nice that we stayed an extra night. Bliss.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RixBeckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine H, Owner at Rokeby Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you very much for writing us such a wonderful review as we really appreciate feedback. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to accommodating you both again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

we spent two nights here great. good welcome lovely room and breakfast very good .ideal for shops and restaurants very friendly place thanks again for allowing us to stay in your lovely house.bath was great.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank connie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine H, Owner at Rokeby Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.Glad you liked your room and the victorian slipper bath. We would love to accommodate you and your friends again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Christine and Allan are great hosts.The breakfasts were fantastic with plenty to choose from.The rooms are large and well furnished with every possible extra you could want.
We totally agree with all the previous reviewers comments and would not hesitate in recommending their B and B.

Room tip: They only have two rooms both are great value .
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stonedcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine H, Owner at Rokeby Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us even though the weather was not too good and a bonus was your team winning too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We stayed at Rokeby Guesthouse for 4 nights in July. Christine and Allan were wonderful, friendly hosts who made us feel so welcome in their beautiful home. We had a good sized double room (no. 1) which was perfect. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed with some nice extra touches - chocs left on our pillow. The hospitality tray in our room was one of the best we've had with an assortment of fruit teas, hot choc and as well as tea and coffee. All were replenished daily. The bathroom had a walk in shower and nice toiletries.

Our room had 2 comfy chairs by the window that overlooked the village, a relaxing spot to put your feet up to read or watch TV after a day walking or exploring the Dales. There's also a small garden with comfy seats and a table for guests to use.

The breakfast was amazing everything you could wish for including fresh fruits, cereals, yogurts and pastries and of course the full English. One morning a whole loaf freshly made by Allan(delicious!).

As other reviewers have said the location in Grassington is perfect with many walks to enjoy straight from the door. There's no problem with parking either in the space allocated to Rokeby or in the free car park across the road with no restrictions on time. Although you are only a 3/5 minute walk to restaurants, pubs and shops, Rokeby is situated in a quiet corner of Grassington where you won't be disturbed.

We have stayed in Grassington on a few occasions and this has been the best accommodation as yet and very competitive rates too. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at Rokeby the next time we are visiting the Grassington area.

Thank you Christine and Allan for a fantastic stay, really enjoyed it!

Room tip: Both rooms are lovely and cosy. We liked room 1 with the walk in shower.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PuddingLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine H, Owner at Rokeby Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such a lovely and lengthy review about our Bed and Breakfast. It is nice to know that Allan and I are doing things correctly and also that you enjoyed your stay with us in Grassington.
We look forward to accommodating you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Everything is on top. Allan and Christine are so hospitable. The room cosy, warm and clean. Perfect breakfast, delicious ! Good place to start the day if you want to go trekking. The village is also very cosy and they can supply you with the necessary things.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Klas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews