We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
221
45
19
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
45
19
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar the owner on arrival yorkshire dales home made cakes warm welcome two nights my husband and i have just breakfast was excellent breakfast room relaxing stay fantastic weekend b bs tea tray garden room the main street porridge
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here in Grassington. We stayed in the garden annex which was lovely. Gene and his wife (the owners) couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast, served on our lounge on our own private table was delicious.
Highly recommended for a super stay in the glorious Yorkshire Dales.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EmmaNicholl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Relaxing stay in a pleasant B&B with welcoming, friendly and helpful staff.
Tasty breakfast with a good range of choice, although the bacon was very overcooked.
Room is pleasant but I expected a higher quality to match the price of the stay. Comfortable bed.
The en-suite is out-dated, though the water was hot the shower head needs a clean and facilities need more attention.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ian369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We arrived at Ashfield house which I agree is a very pretty house in a lovely garden setting in the centre of Grassington.However our room was very tired and could have done with a refurb. Yes it was clean but certainly not a five star rating -- the shower room was very small and the bed looked quite old . Tea tray not very inviting. On the second morning of our stay my breakfast was cold and the dining room very small-- as all the rooms were full it was very cramped in there and we had to wait over 30 minutes for breakfast which again certainly not up to standard. No fresh fruit only jars of dried fruit and not offered any extra tea or toast -- we found it very basic in comparison to other places we had stayed and for the £127 per night not very good value. We accept it is an old house but for the money we paid very disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for room looking into garden
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We've had a lovely stay for the weekend for my mums 60th birthday! Set in the perfect location to travel around the Yorkshire Dales after a great breakfast! Lovely homemade cake too! We will be back I'm sure. Surrounded by beautiful countryside!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Just stayed two nights at Ashfield House. The welcome and the service was brilliant. The breakfast was fabulous and beautifully presented. Our room was clean, comfortable and incorporated the original features of this seventeenth century house situated in the heart of the Grassington, we will definitely be back and recommended to us by Kilnsleytrekkingcentre which is one wonderful way to enjoy some of the Dales.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A1967HQjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews