We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will certainly return”
Review of Grassington Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grassington Lodge
Ranked #1 of 20 Grassington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We will certainly return”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We saw Grassington Lodge on Four in a Bed and were delighted to find that they had availability on the night we wanted. Received some fantastic information included with the booking confirmation, all the things that were extremely helpful and answered any questions that you may possibly have about the property and surrounding area. Great reception, shown around the facilities and then up to our room (8) which was lovely. Fantastic views and impeccably clean. Forget the 5 second rule, if you dropped something on the floor here, 5 minutes is more realistic. Everything was immaculate and the most comfy bed imaginable. Lovely touch to have a fridge, complete with fresh milk. None of those awful plastic pots that everywhere seems to provide. Woke to brilliant sunshine and realised that there was nothing to see floating in the air which you always get when the sun streams in your house, nothing, not a particle, that shows you how pristine this place is. A fantastic breakfast, and some quiet background music which gave a good ambience. Diane had arrived by the time we were checking out, lovely lady, genuinely eager to please. This accomodation ticks all the boxes and then some. By far the best of the 5 places we stayed in over Easter and excellent value for money. Two minutes walk around to the village square, do try No 5 restaurant too, you will not be disappointed. A long way from home but we will definately be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breezy23Egham_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
It would seem that our recent win on Four in a Bed brought you to us and that we didn't disappoint! Many thanks for your comprehensive review and I hope you will consider staying with us again.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    55
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
416
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed over the Easter break, perfect spot in Grassington good walking nearby and in village centre.
Lovely room pristine throughout, good morning coffee tray and superb breakfast, charming hosts great value check it out

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Glad that Grassington and ourselves provided you with a good Easter weekend break. Thank you for your comments.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The service and attention to detail are second to none from the moment we stepped through the door. It's all the 'whistles and bells' that make staying here a real treat. You could argue that we could reasonably expect to be expected and greeted by name but the welcome was much more than that. We took advantage of the option to book in for breakfast on the morning of our arrival. Seamlessly the non-standard milk we had requested appeared on our table and a fresh jug in the fridge in our suite. The breakfast was freshly cooked, the coffee freshly brewed and both were delicious. The selection of juices were served at room temperature so we could actually taste them. the toast wrapped in a napkin to keep it warm. The table linen pristine. Our rooms were immaculate and spotlessly clean. The hospitality tray was very extensive with literally everything - even raspberry & vanilla tea (how did you know?) - there was even a flask to take out! All the furnishings, fittings and little luxuries scream quality. Diane and her team deserve continued success; they do an exceptional job - thank you all :).

Room Tip: I really can't see how you could possibly go wrong with any room. We'll be opting for Venda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
You can come back as soon as you are able to.....we would be delighted to see you both again! Many thanks for your review.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A few weeks ago during early spring we were lucky enough to get three nights accommodation at Grassington Lodge by knocking on the door. Superbly comfortable room, ensuite and top class breakfast. We have a passion for eggs Benedict!
Diane our host engaged really well with guests and was extremely helpful providing walking trail maps and general information on The Dales.
We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room at the top of the lodge with high sloped ceilings and dormer windows. Great views in b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
So glad we had 'room at the inn' during your visit to the UK and that we seemingly provided you with the level of comfort you required. Hope you will visit us again if your plans bring you back to Yorkshire.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We, as a pair of well travelled "silvers" have stayed at Grassington Lodge many times over the last few years and it never fails to impress. We are always met at the door by Diane or her trusty Man Friday Dan and our room is always ready and waiting. The hotel, rooms and public areas are always spotlessly clean and immaculately tidy and the decor is modern, tasteful and refurbished regularly. The breakfast is always superb and there is plenty of everything. (Try the eggs Benedict for a real treat!) We seldom need to eat again before dinner after one of Diane's breakfasts.
When it is time to eat in the evening, it's a five minute walk into the delightful village of Grassington where there are excellent pubs serving award winning food. You won't need the car.
We will always look forward to our short breaks with Diane in Grassington, this year will be back there in June for the excellent Grassington Festival, well worth a visit.

At Grassington Lodge standards never drop and you will definitely want to return. Diane and her lovely hotel are worthy winners of "Four in a Bed"

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice but we particularly like Vendale 1 and 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you Kay for such a glowing review! It is so good to hear that over the years you have stayed with us that our standards are not seen to have dropped.....which of course is our aim! See you in June.
Kind regards
Diane x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Once again an excellent stay. Diane is a brilliant host. Dan was a pleasure he was very polite and was there to meet all your needs. The breakfast was superb, everything you want and Yes the famous eggs Benedict was a delight. We did the walk from Grassington to Kettlewell which was pleasant much nicer with the knowledge of a pub at the end of it. We have booked to return to Grassington Lodge in December for the Dickensian weekends, lots of fun, good food and wine. Thanks Diane and the team you do a great job. Maggie and Gareth

Room Tip: Vendale rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garethmagg1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hi Gareth & Maggie
It was great to see you again after a couple of years and it would seem that you consider we are as good as you remember us being. See you and your friends in December.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at the Grassington Lodge earlier this year for the second time and found it as delightful as the first time (2013). Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the staff are very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and well presented with lots of choice. We would not hesitate to recommend Grassington Lodge and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerseysidePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for returning to us and for your review. Glad to hear that you would recommend us!
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grassington
0.1 mi away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Devonshire Hotel
The Devonshire Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grassington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
6.3 mi away
Beck Hall Malham
Beck Hall Malham
#1 of 1 in Malham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grassington Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grassington Lodge

Property: Grassington Lodge
Address: 8 Wood Lane, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Grassington BD23 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Grassington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Grassington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grassington Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GUARANTEED LOWEST PRICES WHEN BOOKED ON OUR 'OFFICIAL SITE'- AND MORE AVAILABILITY THAN ON OTHER BOOKING SITES. Recent WINNERS of Channel 4 TV 'Four in a Bed' for 'Best Value for Money' B & B. Grassington Lodge - an award winning contemporary guest house, offering stylish and luxurious accommodation in a quiet setting 100 yards from the centre of Grassington. Guests will experience first class hospitality and a friendly service. 11 Double en-suite rooms and the 'ultimate in luxury' Suite (sleeps 2), some with 6' wide beds, flat screen TVs, DVD players and DVDs, Molton Brown toiletries, Egyptian cotton bedding, bathrobes and fluffy towels! Free WiFi/internet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Grassington Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grassington Hotel Grassington
Grassington Lodge Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing