We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th Birthday Celebration”
Review of Grassington Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grassington Lodge
Ranked #1 of 20 Grassington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
north yorks
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“50th Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend at Grassington Lodge attending Grassington Festival. We had the suite which was perfect but all the rooms I saw were excellent. Attention to detail and cleanliness is superb. Breakfast was very high quality. We were a party of eight and all would love to return. Many thanks to Diane and her team

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lantNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Glad that you decided to stay with us for your birthday celebrations. Thank you for your review.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    55
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
418
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed two nights in room one; very nice room with excellent bed and bedding and flat screen tv on wall, tea and coffe making facilities. bathroom small but we expected that. Breakfast was fantastic; I had had eggs benedict in a 4 star hotel in Chelsea a couple of weeks earlier and it wasn't a patch on Grassington Lodge! Sherry to help yourself to before going out in the evening a nice touch. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend

Room Tip: Room 1 was great; first floor at the side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanneBowdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review and, I have to agree with you with regard to the Eggs Benedict - it is not to be missed! Yes, please do recommend - our best form of advertising and I hope you will return yourselves!
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lavenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I stayed in Grassington to celebrate our 44th wedding anniversary and chose the Lodge on the basis of the Tripadvisor reviews. It was so delightful to find out that the reviews were, for once, 100% accurate. We stayed in The Vendale rooms (bed previously slept in by Harry Potter so we had magical protection in the night!) which are quiet and spacious and all the fittings and consumables were simply of the best quality. Diane and her Mr Fixit Dan made us so welcome and ensured that any little problems we had were quickly resolved. The attention to detail and guest comfort are unbeatable. Sleep quality was excellent, breakfasts were delightful. Why stay anywhere else if you intend to explore Wharfedale?

Room Tip: The Vendale rooms are detached from the main house. They are spacious and do not suffer from noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevebeedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for submitting a review and thank you to other reviewers for persuading you to stay with us! No awards given by any tourist authority or similar can compare to reviews from guests themselves. Hope you will come and stay again.....many guests return to the wonderful Grassington time and time again!
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed in room 1 on the nights of Friday 13th and Saturday 14th June. The booking process was great with links provided by Diane for taxis, things to do, places to eat etc. We were given a warm and helpful welcome by Dan and had a really good nights sleep in very comfortable bed. The en suite bathroom isn't large but otherwise the facilities were good with bathrobes, nice toiletries and other nice touches such as a fridge with fresh milk provided.
Grassington Lodge is next too but not within the main village square so it's quiet despite the presence of nearby pubs, restaurants and shops so, fully rested, we were able to do full justice to the breakfast. This, if nothing else, merits a stay at the Grassington. The Yorkshire breakfast is amazingly good and the eggs benedict is excellent.
Grassington Lodge is so much more than B&B although that's perhaps reflected in the price. We thought it, the people, the location and the area was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy_B694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Pleased that you enjoyed your weekend so much - thank you for your kind comments. Hope you will visit us again.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Grassington Lodge is the perfect "nest" for exploring the Dales. The room was beautifully apointed, comfortable and the breakfast kept us going all day. Terrific, friendly staff. Our only regret is not staying longer.
C&J O'Brien, Canada

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjobrien3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit such a glowing review of us! It would seem that we got it right enough for you to want to stay longer next time. Hope you don't leave it too long!
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

What a gorgeous house this was to stay in. My husband and I had one of the annexe rooms and the attention to detail, such as providing a flask on the hospitality tray as well as the usual teas etc, fridge, fresh milk , were second to none. Also the room as well as the main house was immaculately decorated and very light with the most charming pretty guest lounge which although we didn't use it we shall next time! We liked the pristine linen table cloths and napkins and altogether this house is modern but at the same time elegant. Diane is very friendly and outgoing and deserves all the accolades that have been thrown at her!

Room Tip: Originally we booked room 6 which doesn't have an en-suite but was really pretty and the bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thrippleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you so much for your 'word perfect' review - 10 out of 10! Yes, I do remember our little joke and thank you for submitting a review as you promised! I hope we will see you again, perhaps for a longer stay.
Regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and and i have been lucky to have stayed at such a marvellous place as Grassington Lodge and met such caring and dedicated staff that Diane the owner has in her team .needless to say it was SPOTLESS but the friendly atmosphere from arrival to leaving was so unbelievable and if you want a glass of sherry when you come in and relax in the comfortable lounge you can just help yourself ...It wasnt just good it was EXCELLENT..Oh and if you want anything just ask for Dan the Manager !!!

Room Tip: just bag a room and book early!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your review and, as much as I feel it a vital component to create a good atmosphere, it is not something we can conjure up! Perhaps its because we are a happy team! So glad you had such a great time.
Regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grassington
0.1 mi away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
111 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Devonshire Hotel
The Devonshire Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grassington
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
787 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grassington House
Grassington House
#2 of 20 in Grassington
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grassington Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grassington Lodge

Property: Grassington Lodge
Address: 8 Wood Lane, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Grassington BD23 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Grassington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Grassington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grassington Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GUARANTEED LOWEST PRICES WHEN BOOKED ON OUR 'OFFICIAL SITE'- AND MORE AVAILABILITY THAN ON OTHER BOOKING SITES. Recent WINNERS of Channel 4 TV 'Four in a Bed' for 'Best Value for Money' B & B. Grassington Lodge - an award winning contemporary guest house, offering stylish and luxurious accommodation in a quiet setting 100 yards from the centre of Grassington. Guests will experience first class hospitality and a friendly service. 11 Double en-suite rooms and the 'ultimate in luxury' Suite (sleeps 2), some with 6' wide beds, flat screen TVs, DVD players and DVDs, Molton Brown toiletries, Egyptian cotton bedding, bathrobes and fluffy towels! Free WiFi/internet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Grassington Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grassington Hotel Grassington
Grassington Lodge Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing