We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grassington Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grassington Lodge
Ranked #1 of 22 Grassington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Diane made us feel very welcome. Convenient location, good size superior suite as well as spacious ground floor area. Check out rooms on Hotel website prior to arrival if you have any preference. Our room was on the top floor where we had a lovely restful nights sleep. Wifi signal excellent. I recommend the eggs benedict if you can't stomach a fry up early morning. Offer of a sherry was a bonus!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bragger93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review - much appreciated and I hope you will consider staying with us again!
Regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    51
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
387
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My partner booked us in for a two night stay for our yearly visit to Grassington. Diane was an excellent host, we were made to feel very welcome, we stayed in room 8 and it was lovely, spotlessly clean and the bathroom was nice and spacious. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of choice. I am looking forward to returning for our next visit to Grassington. If you are look for a bit of luxury in a lovely area stat here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Glad we 'wow'ed' you enough to want to return. Look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future!
Regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed for 1 night at this lovely B&B for the Grassington Festival to see the Boomtown Rats. Our room was spotlessly clean with lovely touches such as robes, Molton Brown toiletries, a great selection of teas and hot drinks and even a complimentary bottle of sherry in the living room for guests to help themselves to. We enjoyed a very comfortable night stay in Room 4 at the front of the hotel which overlooked the small patio, the police station opposite and the dales beyond. Perfectly situated just around the corner from the main street in Grassington where the pubs and restaurants are and with lovely walks all around. Breakfast was delicious, served in a light airy dining room with attentive staff. Diane was a lovely lady, very friendly and chatty - Diane informed us that Bob Geldof had tried to get a room here but was fully booked! Loved the break and it's well deserving of all the praise. Hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinzB1Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Good to be appreciated for our location.....which is, as you state, "Ideally situated"! Sir Bob Geldof should have booked earlier....I wasn't going to let other guests down to accommodate him - sorry Bob!. Hope to see you soon - watch out for the Festival's programme which should be on their website around November.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed three extremely comfortable nights in the Vendale suite. There is absolutely everything you could need even a drinks flask if you decide to go out for the day!!! Molton Brown toiletries, fluffy towels, muscle soothing bath oil, every possible type of tea, coffee and hot chocolate you can think of, dvd's, slippers, dressing gowns. ironing board and iron, etc, etc, etc!!!!!! Grassington is a lively village surrounded by beautiful countryside and Grassington Lodge is its jewel in the crown!

Room Tip: Vendale suites are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nesbitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
"Grassington's Jewel in the Crown" is praise indeed! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on us and appreciating the consideration we demonstrate for the comfort of our guests!
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed for one night at the start of the Grassington festival and had a wonderful stay in this perfect hotel. Lovely rooms, lovely staff, so much attention to detail and a fantastic breakfast as well. The hotel is really well placed and we went on one of the suggested beautiful walks. I'm sure we will be back, hopefully sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 18Sueh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I hope you will come back sooner rather than later too!! Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed our wonderful annual Festival as well as your stay at Grassington Lodge.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is my second visit here and won't be my last!
Stayed here with my parents in June and as good as ever.
Winners of the Four In A Bed series and rightly deserved,
You are met on arrival and shown where everything is located before taking you to your room.
So much thought has gone into making your stay as comfortable as possible.
From the luxury toiletries(including shower cap),bathrobes and slippers.
The room is equipped with water bottles and fan for weather changes,along with a huge selection of tea and coffee,including fresh coffee and milk in fridge. Bottled water also supplied and a flask for walkers.
A lovely touch is the complementary sherry in the lounge and mints to have with your coffee when you return in the evening.
Dvd players in every room and huge selection of dvd's to choose from in the other lounge.
Diane can supply an info pack of things to see and do in the area if you so wish.
Breakfast times are great for a weekend ,going on till 9.45.
Don't miss breakfast! A huge selection available and so fresh and very tasty.
The service and cleanliness is first class and each time you visit ,it's like coming home.
Thank you so much again Diane and staff for another perfect stay.

Room Tip: Look at website before booking ,so you can choose room to suit you ,but book ahead,the word is out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comprehensive review - it is such a compliment to be acknowledged for what we offer in terms of trying to pre-empt what our guests' would like (probably really based on what I look for when I go away myself!)
Hope you will come back for a 'hat trick'!
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and i stayed at grassington lodge over the last weekend, what a lovely place to stay. Top marks to diane and her team, this really is a super place , everything was perfect especially the yummy breakfasts!!!!!!!. we stayed in room four at the front of the house, it was spotlessly clean with everything you needed for a few days away. The comfy bed was much needed after partying the night away at the last night of the festival which was absolutely fantastic. I can totally recommend grassington lodge while visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVE2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington Lodge, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our fantastic Grassington Festival! Hope you will stay with us again and thank you for your review.
Kind regards
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grassington
0.1 mi away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Devonshire Hotel
The Devonshire Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grassington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
6.3 mi away
Beck Hall Malham
Beck Hall Malham
#1 of 1 in Malham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grassington Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grassington Lodge

Property: Grassington Lodge
Address: 8 Wood Lane, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Grassington BD23 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Grassington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Grassington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grassington Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GUARANTEED LOWEST PRICES WHEN BOOKED ON OUR 'OFFICIAL SITE'- AND MORE AVAILABILITY THAN ON OTHER BOOKING SITES. Recent WINNERS of Channel 4 TV 'Four in a Bed' for 'Best Value for Money' B & B. Grassington Lodge - an award winning contemporary guest house, offering stylish and luxurious accommodation in a quiet setting 100 yards from the centre of Grassington. Guests will experience first class hospitality and a friendly service. 11 Double en-suite rooms and the 'ultimate in luxury' Suite (sleeps 2), some with 6' wide beds, flat screen TVs, DVD players and DVDs, Molton Brown toiletries, Egyptian cotton bedding, bathrobes and fluffy towels! Free WiFi/internet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grassington Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grassington Hotel Grassington
Grassington Lodge Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing