We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grassington Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grassington Lodge
Ranked #1 of 22 Grassington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2009

We stayed for four nights in vendale room one and it was superb. The bed was so comfortable. The two "lickle angels" were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Promised much delivered more.
We are going back for Christmas and cannot wait.

Bob & Margaret Johnson fro Kent

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentNanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    54
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
400
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

This was our second visit in a month and once again was not dissapointed .Dianne is the perfect host and makes each visitor feel completly at home. If you are looking for somewere special this is the place to go. Coffee or tea on arrival sherry before dinner and the breakfast will last you all day.the rooms are gorgeous and very comfortable with good quality toilletries in the great bathrooms. To miss out on a stay here will be your loss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshireBasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

It's as hard to speak highly enough of Grassington Lodge as it is to find fault with it. My wife and I stayed there for a week on a nostalgia trip and everything - from Diane's welcome to the cleanliness and general good feel of the place to the complimentary sherry and chocolates in the evenings to the delicious breakfasts in the mornings - just worked together perfectly.

Diane is one of nature's ladies and she and her two helping "angels" spared no effort in making sure that our stay was as enjoyable as possible.

We stayed in one of the two 'Vendale' rooms which are in a converted stable a few steps away from the main house. The room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean as was the large ensuite bathroom. A note of caution - the ceiling slopes at the end of the room and the incautious traveller will soon accumulate a selection of lumps on the head to remind him of this. If I really had to find fault, it would be to say that for stays of more than a couple of days, an extra comfortable chair in the room would be handy.

If ever I am fortunate enough to return to this beautiiful corner of England, I would be certain to stay at Grassington Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tizer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

This is the 5th or 6th time we have stayed at the Lodge - as always it was great again. getting to know the staff better everytime we go. Diane (Owner), Anna & Hannah looked after us superbly. The standard of accomodation is fantastic as is the breakfast.

If you are looking for a place to stay in Grassington then this is the one.

We are due to go again over New Year and next Easter - wouldn't do that if it wasn't excellent.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CPRWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

We have stayed here many times and its just the PERFECT place to stay in the dales, your made to feel so welcome from the minute you get there, your welcomed with tea and biscuits. The accommodation is just PERFECT you can want for nothing considering this is not a hotel !!!, Its great that you get fresh milk in your room for the tea making facilities. The breakfast again is PERFECT massive choice to eat its certainly a great start to the day. Anyone looking for a place to stay in the dales, I highly recommend Grassington Lodge you certainly won't be disappointed. we certainly will be returning

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulkington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2009

Having read previous reviews, we were both hoping and expecting somewhere special. We were not disappointed. We received a very warm welcome from Diane, who showed us to our room and then offered us complimentary tea and cake. The breakfasts are fantastic and the rooms are so tastfully decorated. Grassington is a great location for touring the dales, quiet but not too remote. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

Stayed at this top class bed and breakfast last weekend and couldn't fault it. We stayed in room 7. Very comfortable king size bed. Bathrobes provided. Hairdryer, Binoculars, tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, two bottles of mineral water provided each day. Molton Brown products in bathroom. Large flat screen TV and DVD player in room and DVD library downstairs where you could borrow DVDs from.

Excellent location for local eating places and also for walking in the beautiful countryside.

Diane the pleasant owner will advise you about local walks and will even provide you with maps.

Lots of little extras which make this place special. Eg. Help yourself to sherry before going out to eat. Chocolates when you arrive back. Print out in reception of local weather forecast. Even insect repellent left out in reception.(wish we had used it)There was a problem with midges and we did get bitten.

Excellent breakfast and the whole place spotlessly clean.

No wonder it has won a gold award.

We will be back

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grassington
0.1 mi away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Devonshire Hotel
The Devonshire Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grassington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
14.7 mi away
The Traddock
The Traddock
#1 of 1 in Austwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grassington Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grassington Lodge

Property: Grassington Lodge
Address: 8 Wood Lane, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Grassington BD23 5LU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Grassington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Grassington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grassington Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GUARANTEED LOWEST PRICES WHEN BOOKED ON OUR 'OFFICIAL SITE'- AND MORE AVAILABILITY THAN ON OTHER BOOKING SITES. Recent WINNERS of Channel 4 TV 'Four in a Bed' for 'Best Value for Money' B & B. Grassington Lodge - an award winning contemporary guest house, offering stylish and luxurious accommodation in a quiet setting 100 yards from the centre of Grassington. Guests will experience first class hospitality and a friendly service. 11 Double en-suite rooms and the 'ultimate in luxury' Suite (sleeps 2), some with 6' wide beds, flat screen TVs, DVD players and DVDs, Molton Brown toiletries, Egyptian cotton bedding, bathrobes and fluffy towels! Free WiFi/internet facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grassington Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grassington Hotel Grassington
Grassington Lodge Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing