We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fern Houes, Grassington”
other travellers have booked this property
Period comfort with allocated car parking, in a peaceful courtyard just off Grassington main square
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Period comfort with allocated car parking, in a peaceful courtyard just off Grassington main square
A warm & bright welcome awaits you to this light & peaceful home Period living in lounge dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Period comfort with allocated car parking, in a peaceful courtyard just off Grassington main square
A warm & bright welcome awaits you to this light & peaceful home
Period living in lounge dining room
Lounge area looking towards dining area
Lounge area from dining end
Dining area
Main bedroom with super king size bed and Velux rooflight
Wow factor bathroom
Luxury dual head shower in large screened area
Kitchen with bar table & stools
Door from kitchen into utility room with dryer
Second double bedroom / alternative lounge with roll out single mattress and...
Double sofa bed set up for alternative lounge
Floor plans
Dedicated outside seating area
Dedicated outside seating area
Grassington village amenities
Grassington village cobbled streets
nearby river Wharfe
nearby river Wharfe
Yorkshire Dales surrounding countryside
nearby Strid Wood on the Bolton Abbey estate
nearby Bolton Abbey estate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Grassington, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
superburb
cramlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fern Houes, Grassington”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent standard of accommodation, has everything that you need. Also ideal location in the village

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review our holiday cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alitaylor...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay in Grassington in Feb, property was lovely and really warm despite all the snow. Everything we could have thought of was provided and having 2 lounge areas with only 2 of us staying was an added bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to let other discerning travellers know about our high quality accommodation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Cozy, clean, comfortable, well-equipped & in ideal location”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very central in Grassington, but in quiet cul-de-sac.1 minute from Spar. Excellent shower and well equipped kitchen with ample space for 4 adults. Clear instructions from Andrew contributed to a stress-free break!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback. We enjoyed providing quality accommodation for you and hope that we can welcome you back some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidgard...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect New Year mini-break”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us spent a brilliant three nights at Fern House, which was just a few steps away from Grassington House where we celebrated at their New Year's Eve gala dinner. We were concerned that the accommodation may be a little cold in view of the very wintery weather but we needn't have worried, it was very cosy and warm. Fern House was perfectly equipped for our stay and very clean. Communication with Andrew was seamless and it was much appreciated that he was very flexible in terms of our arrival and departure times. We would definitely visit again. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
We hope that we can welcome you again some time.
All the best
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyce j
1 review
“Fernhouse”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely place to stay very convenient for everything in Grassington, there is everything thought of to make your stay comfortable, brilliant shower, huge bed, comfy seating, will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
We hope that we can welcome you again sone time.
All the best,
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment lovely town”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Really liked the apartment, very comfortable and perfectly located. Grassington is the ideal blend of fantastic amenities, cafes shops and a gorgeous restaurant (grassington house) and the doorstep to the dales and lots of walks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
We hope that we can welcome you to stay again some time.
All the best
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location and accommodation”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Grassington is such a lovely quaint village, with cafes, 3 pubs, Fish & Chip Shop, Indian and lovely little shops. The perfect location for a holiday to get out and about, great walks and views. The apartment was just perfect for us and would definitely stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you for your enthusiasm in taking the time and trouble to let other know what we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing