We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vitor's Village Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferragudo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Don't believe some of these reviews its 20 mins to beach not an hour! This is self catering so you don't get sugar and tea! The staff were lovely and there's a village square 5 mins walk its not middle of nowhere and the rooms were clean! Had a lovely holiday overall!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Alger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    182
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
202
196
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

booked this place as it had good review on trip advisor boy where we in shock in the middle of nowhere no maps of the area short walk too the beach liars 1 hr walk too beach 1hr back restaurant food we sent back 4 times over the week absolutly disgusting our holiday was ruined staying here you must 100 percent rent a car too get out of the place its so far away from main town or beach too end insult too us it cost 75euro too get a shuttle bus out of the place too the airport furious we are over stay there thanks a mill vitors village for a horrible stay a little message for your mangement if your saying your 4 star the most basic ammenty too expect in a room is tea and coffee unbeleivable never seen that before

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rono32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Very clean and we'll appointed modern apartment in a lovely complex within a five minute walk of the town. It is a very child friendly complex with good swimming pools and a some basic play equipment and sand pit probably suitable for the under 4's (my 3 year old loved it). We stayed on a b&b basis and the breakfast was excellent with the exception of the coffee which was undrinkable. The town is a small harbour town which retains its charm whilst accommodating a manageable amount of tourists. Local beaches are excellent. There is a water taxi to Portimao which runs every ten minutes (in good weather).

There was no internet available for our entire stay. The apartments are advertised as having wired internet but this is no longer the case. I think they are converting it all to wifi but are experiencing some glitches. We lugged our laptop in addition to iPads which was a waste if time and luggage allowance.

If they can sort out the coffee and wifi I will happily give this place 5
Stars and hope to go back in the near future.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale Da Telha
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

These serviced apartments are very good, large and immaculate with everything you need, serviced daily and a full breakfast if required.
Helpful staff, great library / book exchange
Nice walk down the hill into Ferraguda .
Free bus to beach if required.
Would definitely return and recommend. Bar a little expensive compared to the town, but not too bad.
I visited at the beginning of the season when very few children where around. Did think it could be different in the main season as it is listed as a family resort.
Couple with no children.

Room Tip: Not near the pool areas if you like quiet and upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chunkyMONKEY52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Just spent a week staying at Vitors in an appartment for 2 and I found the place excellent overall.
The appartment was lovely and modern and cleaned every day. It had a seperate bedroom with air con (free) in both bedroom and lounge area's. Being picky, the rooms could do with better lighting.

The complex itself was also very good, well laid out and clean with plenty of beds available around the pool - although that may not be the case at peak season.

The resort of Ferragudo was just perfect and the real star for me. A small village with much more of a traditional feel that most of the other resorts on the Algarve, although there are plenty of restaurants and cafe/bars to eat and sit in. I won't recommend any in particular as we enjoyed everywhere we ate. Just look at the restaurant list on Tripadvisor and work your way down.

The beach is a little bit of a walk - but, unless you have walking difficulties, it is walking distance if you take the short cut through by the lifeboat station in the harbour.

I would not hesitate in recommending Ferragudo and Vitors Village to anyone. I will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Daddy_Paddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llangefni
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 week from 1-9 September. The apartments were clean, comfortable and spacious and the location is ideal - within a 5 minute walk from town. The free bus to the beaches is excellent - we were always picked up on time. We were thinking of hiring a car but decided not to bother - we took the water taxi to Portimao and walked to Lidl for supplies which was ten minutes away. We asked the Lidl staff to call us a taxi back to the hotel - because of the quantity of beer! The hotel was very quiet in the evenings but we went down to town to eat and there was live entertainment in the village square. Plenty of night live in Portimao if you want it. A great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Start with negatives: staff in reception not friendly. In the appartment waiting as cobweb and when we tray to looking after some complimentary water we can t find. No coffee, sugar, tea what you expect in 4 * hotel. when you wont something you need to pay like safety box, internet. Mini market ampty

good thing swimming pool .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janos Es Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferragudo
0.7 mi away
Tivoli Marina Portimao
Tivoli Marina Portimao
#7 of 75 in Portimao
2,135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Agua Hotels Riverside
1.0 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Luna Alvor Village
Luna Alvor Village
#3 of 24 in Alvor
473 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA
Vale da Lapa Resort & SPA
#3 of 19 in Carvoeiro
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vitor's Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitor's Village Resort

Property: Vitor's Village Resort
Address: Sitio da Passagem | Apartado 88, Ferragudo 8400-230, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Ferragudo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ferragudo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitor's Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vitor's Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitor`s Village Hotel Ferragudo
Vitors Village Hotel
Vitors Village Ferragudo
Vitor's Village Resort Ferragudo, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing