We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect !”
other travellers have booked this property
Beachfront, spacious 3-bedrm apartment with a beautiful garden & swimming pool (gradually deepening)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront, spacious 3-bedrm apartment with a beautiful garden & swimming pool (gradually deepening)
Apartment 6 is on the 2nd floor on the right hand side - across the width of 6 double-sliding doors Beachfront ligging, beautiful pool and garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Beachfront, spacious 3-bedrm apartment with a beautiful garden & swimming pool (gradually deepening)
Apartment 6 is on the 2nd floor on the right hand side - across the width of 6 double-sliding doors
Beachfront ligging, beautiful pool and garden.
Spacious living and dining area with 3 double sliding doors to the balcony.
View from the living room looking towards the kitchen and the second & third bedrooms.
Behind this wall is the main bedroom and en-suite bathroom.
Very spacious main bathroom/en-suite
Main bedroom with ensuite bathroom and sliding glass doors to the balcony
Second bathroom and toilet
Half-open kitchen with a bar.
Electric cooking plates and everything you need to cook up a storm.
Second bedroom with 2 single beds with sliding double doors to the balcony.
Third bedroom with 2 single beds.
Newly painted spacious balcony with view of the castle and beach.
View from the living room of the balcony with view of Portimao across the water.
Postcard-like view of the castle and behind it the ocean - all from the balcony.
View of Portimao across the river from the balcony - only a 5 minute water taxi ride away
View of Angrinha Beach just 100 meter away. Can't get any closer than this!
Divine sunsets to look at endlessly!
Mystic sunset - thank you for the photo from one of our guests!
Aerial view of the village center, apartment is not visible but is a bit further on right hand side
Visit Cape St. Vincent, next to Sagres Point, the south western most point in Portugal & Europe.
Beautiful, cobble stoned paths in the village centre
Pestana Golf Course - just a short drive away
Playground on the Prai Grande beach, 5 minutes walk from the apartment
The village center square during the European Cup finals, July 2016
Water Park Slide & Splash
Dolphin Safaris - Portimao -10 minutes drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ferragudo, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Theodora...
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The best location in the Algarve! A beautiful apartment with lots of space. Nice restaurants and cafes nearby. Beautiful pool and beach, what else do you need..?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Thanks Theodora-hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overwegen...
Heeze, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is located within 3 minutes walk from everything that you need.
The beach with restaurants , the fishing harbour, the village-market-square, various shops for groceries, various restaurants (really good ones!!), a water-taxi to Portimao.

we had 7 days of bery nice weather in november: 25 degrees
By car there are beautiful locations such as Cabo de Sao Vincente , Sagres, Lagos, Silves and so on.

Highly recommended !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To have EVERYTHING in reach within a 3 minute walk !!! Beach, restaurants, water-taxi, fishing-harbour, village-centre, grocery-store. Really relaxing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review! We're very pleased that you and Henske had a great time there and that the weather was so warm!
You can come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unicyclin...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful apartment. The views are amazing & looks out onto the beach. We liked the fact that it was so spacious & in a great location for exploring the Algarve. Farrago is a charming little village & only a few minutes walk to the lovely little cafes & restaurants. We have been three times now & have booked again for 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Dear Viv, Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our apartment and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2017! Kind regards, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annenalan...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house great location having a wonderful time.”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot find fault.
We had a spectacular view when we ate any meal that we prepared.
We had comfortable furnishings to sit and talk.
We had TV for quiet times we played pool often, a great entertainment.
The bathrooms met all of our needs and indeed the showers were a luxury.
We used some of the beach gear and the parasol, we left two inflatable air beds for use in the water to add to the collection.
The apartment pool was great and the fact that host provided beach towels was a really big benefit.
It was a privilege for us to stay in this apartment in the splendour of its location.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Dear Alan & Anne, it was such a pleasure to have you and your family as our very first guests. The apartment is getting a revamp and new coat of painting so it will be even better when you next come!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annekeev
Carvoeiro LGA, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you Annekee for your very positive review! We hope to welcome you again.
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing