We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Beachfront, spacious 3-bedrm apartment with a beautiful garden & swimming pool (gradually deepening)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront, spacious 3-bedrm apartment with a beautiful garden & swimming pool (gradually deepening)
Apartment 6 is on the 2nd floor on the right hand side - across the width of 6 double-sliding doors Beachfront ligging, beautiful pool and garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Beachfront, spacious 3-bedrm apartment with a beautiful garden & swimming pool (gradually deepening)
Apartment 6 is on the 2nd floor on the right hand side - across the width of 6 double-sliding doors
Beachfront ligging, beautiful pool and garden.
Spacious living and dining area with 3 double sliding doors to the balcony.
View from the living room looking towards the kitchen and the second & third bedrooms.
Behind this wall is the main bedroom and en-suite bathroom.
Very spacious main bathroom/en-suite
Main bedroom with ensuite bathroom and sliding glass doors to the balcony
Second bathroom and toilet
Half-open kitchen with a bar.
Electric cooking plates and everything you need to cook up a storm.
Second bedroom with 2 single beds with sliding double doors to the balcony.
Third bedroom with 2 single beds.
Newly painted spacious balcony with view of the castle and beach.
View from the living room of the balcony with view of Portimao across the water.
Postcard-like view of the castle and behind it the ocean - all from the balcony.
View of Portimao across the river from the balcony - only a 5 minute water taxi ride away
View of Angrinha Beach just 100 meter away. Can't get any closer than this!
Divine sunsets to look at endlessly!
Mystic sunset - thank you for the photo from one of our guests!
Aerial view of the village center, apartment is not visible but is a bit further on right hand side
Visit Cape St. Vincent, next to Sagres Point, the south western most point in Portugal & Europe.
Beautiful, cobble stoned paths in the village centre
Pestana Golf Course - just a short drive away
Playground on the Prai Grande beach, 5 minutes walk from the apartment
The village center square during the European Cup finals, July 2016
Water Park Slide & Splash
Dolphin Safaris - Portimao -10 minutes drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ferragudo, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The best location ever apartment was fabulous,the pool and ground were very well kept and the outlook from the apartment was stunning,will be booking again. Thank you to George he was very helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Dear Linda,
Thank you for your wonderful review!
We're very thankful for our Rental Manager, George Wilkinson (Concierge Algarve) who looks after all our guests 24 hours a day.
Hope to welcome you all again soon!
Kind regards,
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulandja...
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Ferragudo”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful holiday home. The apartment is huge! Everything was very clean and very well presented. A superb spot, close enough to walk to the square or beach in just a few minutes but far enough away to be quiet. Highly recommend, we had a wonderful family holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Dear Paul,
Thank you for your review. We're glad that your family (of all ages) enjoyed your stay at the apartment! We're also very happy to have George Wilkinson (Concierge Algarve) looking after our guests.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caesar l
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Location is in a cosy fishing village. if you go right you walk into ' town' many restaurants/bars. if you go left to the beach! 3 nice beach restaurants. If you have a car = better as you can find many nice beaches, restaurants. we liked the pont to portimao as a morning out. This appartment is large with a great view on the port, visiting cruiseships, sailingboats and never dull. I can understand why the owners bought it. swimmingpool downstairs and own parkingspot. what do you need more?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Dear Caesar,
We're glad to hear that you and your family had another great holiday at our apartment in Ferragudo! The location and view is fantastic!
A car is a definite advantage if you want the flexibility and freedom to see other parts of the Algarve. You can get by without a car as all the spots you mention are within walking distance from the apartment.
We hope you and your family will revisit Ferragudo next year for the 3rd year in a row!
Kind regards,
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fabulous view ”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I’ve just returned from a weeks stay at this perfectly situated apartment. George the agent text me once the apartment was ready and informed me of the location of the keys. Sadly we didn’t get to meet him. The views across the river Arade to Praia Da Rocha and Portimao and the open sea are splendid. We spent most of our time sitting watching the fishing boats pass by along with the occasional cruise ship too. There are many dog walkers to be seen so was fun to see them enjoy themselves. I’ve visited Ferragudo before so was surprised to see that a lot of dog owners didn’t bother cleaning up after their pooches anymore. It was quite unpleasant.
The apartment felt very private and has a spacious lounge. There’s is even a pool table so was able to brush up on my potting skills .
The master suite is large with an en suite . My sister occupied this room and appreciated having a huge wardrobe and patio doors and view. Her only cause for complaint was an intermittent pong from the drains . This was the case in the family bathroom but not as severe . Having visited Portugal many times previously it’s not uncommon to experience this.
One other word of caution if you have a weak stomach is the occasional intense smell from the sewage pumping station down the road . On our last evening it was so awful we had to close all of the windows and doors. We all felt nauseous. I was aware of this pumping station as I’d stayed closer to it a few years ago and was assured by the villa owner it had never happened in the past .
It didn’t seem to bother the couple in the apartment below as they stay there for 2 months every year.
Over all it’s a great apartment ideally situated for access to both beaches and an easy stroll to the restaurants .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Dear Graham,
Thank you for writing your review. We are very glad to hear that you and your family had a lovely time at our apartment and found it ‘a great apartment ideally situated for access to both beaches and an easy stroll to the restaurants’.

We always try to make the arrival personal to welcome our guests but on the day of your arrival George (our Property Manager) had an emergency and thus the message to you for the location of the keys. Our apologies for this. He did text you to contact him if you had any questions/help and dropped by to check if everything was OK but you were out.

We’re sorry that you had some problems with the intermittent smell from the drain in the bathroom. Unfortunately, this seems to have coincided with all the heavy rain which we’ve had in the last few months and as the apartment is so close to the beach.

In regards to your comments about the pump station, we do not know where it is located nor have we ever had any complaints from our guests. Lastly, the dog mess is, unfortunately, a problem which happens near the beach on rare occasions. Again, we’ve never had any complaints about this.

Once again, thanks for staying at our apartment and we're very happy that you and your family had a very enjoyable holiday and we hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Dear Tracy,
Thanks for your review and we're glad to hear that you and your family (young and old!) had a great time at our apartment in Ferragudo. We love the location of it as you mentioned - just in front of the beach and only a 5 minute stroll to the village or other beaches.
Thank you also for your comments about the sunbeds and the communal BBQ - I will definitely look into this with the Owner's Association.
We really value previous guests so we look forward to welcoming you and your family again next year Tracy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Easter Break”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A super holiday in a lovely apartment handy for all the amenities .The views and accommodation were great and we look forward to returning in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Dear David & Tracy,
Thanks for your great review and we're glad to hear that you and your family had a super holiday at our apartment!
We look forward to seeing you again in 2018!
Kind regards,
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thepaceys
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to relax!”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The view from the apartment was incredible! If you want a quiet, relaxing and comfortable stay this is the perfect place. The apartment was fully equipped, very clean and as always George (Concierge Algarve) was attentive.

Pool area was pleasant, with the same sea, harbour and castle view as the apartment. Location is small fishing village, Western Algarve which has quaint town houses and lovely narrow traditional streets. Local beaches are good and we would recommend taking the water taxi to Praia De Rocha harbour as beach is breath-taking!

If you stay here you will be returning, this was our forth consecutive Easter break. Enjoy the sunset from the balcony!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review. We're very happy to hear that you and your family had a great time in our apartment, Ferragudo and surroundings!
Hope to see you back again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing