We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite”

Restaurante Portarade
Ranked #5 of 56 Restaurants in Ferragudo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at this beautiful restaurant in the heart of Ferragudo. Popular year round 1~2~3 lunch special at 8,50, 10,00 and 11.50 Euros,served 12.00 To 15.00 Hours. Dinner menu served from 17.30 Until 22.30 In peak season (hours and days vary in November, December and January)
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you want to have excellent food, at a reasonable price but in the centre of the action try this restaurant. It is in the main square of Ferragudo, always busy but with the efficient service table bookings are not required. A great menu with something for all. Superb steaks, fish and Italian dishes. Give it a try you will not be disappointed.

Thank Rio W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantePortarade, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Hi to Edinburgh

Exquisite sounds good to me!

Your review is a pleasure to read and we trust others take heed of your sound advice!

Sincere apologies for not responding earlier.

Best wishes

Andrew and Helena (and The Team)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 340 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Enjoyed a nice meal here. Lots to choose from on the menu and staff were very friendly. Best in Ferragudo main square for dining inside.

Thank Kenners82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantePortarade, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Hi

Apologies for not responding sooner...........great review......so many thanks.

Andrew and Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We ate here a couple of times on our trip to Portugal. The service was always friendly and polite and we really enjoyed the food. The location is also lovely - right in the square in Ferragudo overlooking the river. The fillet steak with garlic butter was really good, as was the seafood.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank esttr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantePortarade, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Hi to Glasgow

Sorry for not replying earlier............always nice to re-read a positive review about Portarade.

Please say hello if you return.

Many thanks

Andrew and Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have just come back from the Algarve and this was the best restaurant we found for the cost. We ate in a different restaurant each night, some spending quite a bit for horrible food. Potarade offered delicious food for good value. Unfortunately we only found this place 2 days prior to the end of our holiday or we would have probably eaten there every night, the 1st night we ordered the chicken coconut curry and a "childs mini pizza" for our son, firstly the "mini pizza" was not mini at all, it would have quite easily filled me up and they had turned a pizza into a bunny rabbit with 2 additional bit of pizza for ears and some salad items for the face which my son was delighted with. The curry was amazing, i mean so yummy, better than any Indian restaurant ive eaten in over here. I have since tried to cook something similar at home but not got anywhere near the fragrant flavours that theres had. We went back the night after and i had the curry again whilst my partner had the lamb chops, unfortunately this night the curry was really salty, i ate it because im not really into complaining unless things are really bad however im sure they would have changed it had I, my partners lamb chops (5 of them) were delicious and meaty with a lovely flavour and my son couldnt resist the pizza again. Although my second experience with the curry wasnt great this proves it is cooked fresh and doesnt change my opinion of the place. The 3 meals including some bread, butter and carrot starter cost less than 50 euros. They also included 2 lollipops with the bill for my son and its little things like the bunny pizza and lollipops and the large size drinks they provide that make for a lovely experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantePortarade, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Hi Charlotte,

Sorry for not responding sooner to your great review of Portarade.

I'm sure you have encouraged others to "give us a try" with your detailed assessment of what we do.........we're still here and hopefully giving all our clients a fantastic value for money experience.

Say hello next time you are here......

Best wishes

Andrew, Helena and The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great LUNCH place in the sun at this charming village square, a meal all set and a menu at a good price ! Just ask Andrew or Helena they will suggest their fresh dish of teh day ! including a drink and they cater nicely for the kids !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VilaCasteloResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestaurantePortarade, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015
Google Translation

oi

Grande revisão.

Desculpe por não responder mais cedo.

te vejo em breve.


Andrew e Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Portarade also viewed

Ferragudo, Faro District
Ferragudo, Faro District
 
Ferragudo, Faro District
Ferragudo, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante Portarade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing