We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch and dinner. ”

Restaurante Portarade
Ranked #14 of 57 Restaurants in Ferragudo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at this beautiful restaurant in the heart of Ferragudo. Popular year round 1~2~3 lunch special at 8,50, 10,00 and 11.50 Euros,served 12.00 To 15.00 Hours. Dinner menu served from 17.30 Until 22.30 In peak season (hours and days vary in November, December and January)
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been coming to this restaurant for quite some time now and have always found staff friendly and helpful.

The menus are varied from lunch and dinner. Great value for money if you want lunch and have large family or friends with lots of choice.

Good location great atmosphere and fresh fresh food.

Thank NannieAnnie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

Great to read your review.

Most people seem to enjoy what we do........we work very hard to give all our clients a fantastic experience.

Return soon.

Best wishes,

Andrew, Helena and The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was awesome in a decent price. Worth considering! Three types of menu including variations if starters or main dishes or desserts from a list. Fresh and well prepared seafood.

Thank Magdalena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Magdalena,

Delighted to read you enjoyed our SEAFOOD RICE......one dish on the menu which attracts many comments!!

Our lunchtime set menus appear to be successful as we like to think we are offering a wide choice, at value for money prices.

All we ask for now is for better weather!!

Please come and see us again soon, in the meantime we send our best wishes.

Andrew, Helena and The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a nice lunch here with a variety of dishes ordered by our group of 5. The main complaint would be the wait, over 40mins for an order that included 2 sandwiches. The 2 seafood dishes were the winners, however the baguette sandwiches were solid too! You will find more authentic and cheaper options a few blocks away, but it's nice to sit in the main square.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Henry B,

As you will appreciate Seafood Rice is freshly prepared so will take a little longer than the sandwiches.......sorry if you felt the wait was excessive.

We are catering to a tourist market so no surprise with your headline comment.....as for typical Portuguese cuisine and price......there are many options around the square and beyond.

Here at Portarade we believe we offer "value for money" and are extremely pleased with the level of repeat custom we enjoy. We trust you will join the repeat custom group in the future.

With our very best wishes.

Andrew, Helena and The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My last review was a few years ago now so time for an update. This is a very nice place to eat. A great selection on the menu which covers all tastes. It is always our first place to eat when we return to Ferragudo and we make sure we have the last meal of our holiday here too. (With several visits in between!) The staff are always very pleasant and attentive. Never disappoints!

Thank SandraBunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sandra,

Thanks for your Portarade Update.........a pleasure to read your reviews!!

We always look forward to your visits and good to learn that your experience is still enjoyable.

Regards to Barry and see you again soon.

Andrew, Helena and The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ate here three times in a ten night stay so that says everything. Lovely food, excellent service and good value. Try the Pork shank, a must!! but others had equally excellent dishes, A large family party was efficiently and professionally looked after. A must try in Ferragudo

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank henryandjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, Owner at Restaurante Portarade, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Henry and JR,

Always cheers me up when I read nice reviews about what we have to offer.

Not perfect......but we and the staff work hard to ensure people leave with a positive perception of Portarade.

Please return in the future.

Best wishes......Andrew, Helena and The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Portarade also viewed

Ferragudo, Faro District
Ferragudo, Faro District
 
Ferragudo, Faro District
Ferragudo, Faro District
 
Ferragudo, Faro District
Ferragudo, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante Portarade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing