We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay villa has everything and more to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living dining room, with satalite tv, wifi, iPod docking stating and enough seating for 6.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living dining room, with satalite tv, wifi, iPod docking stating and enough seating for 6.
Large kitchen with integrated AEG appliance, including oven, hob, micorwave, dishwasher, washer/dry.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Open plan living dining room, with satalite tv, wifi, iPod docking stating and enough seating for 6.
Large kitchen with integrated AEG appliance, including oven, hob, micorwave, dishwasher, washer/dry.
Secure entrance to the villa with electronic gates and entry phone system.
Award winning architect designed villa set in a wrap around garden with use of a communcal pool.
The impressive double ceiling height hallway with stunning steel and glass staircase
View from the balcony down to the open plan hallway.
Guest toilet/clockroom, black granite
Master bedroom Suite, with large ensuite including  bath, shower and 2 sinks.  Own terrace.
Master bedroom ensuite, with villeroy Bosch fixtures and fittings.
Large twin bedroom with ensuite with walk in shower.  Beds can be joined making a Super King size.
Bedroom 3, situated on the ground floor with its own ensuite shower room.
Beautifully crafted slate ensuite bathroom for the third double bedroom, with large walk in shower.
Terrace with sofa and ample furniture for relaxing upon, leading from lounge area.
The Kitchen Terrance, the third area for eating, relaxing. perfect for brunches in the sunshine.
Master bedroom wrap around balcony, a perfect spot of morning coffee.
Beautiful Harbour of Ferragudo
A local restaurant.
Stunning flowers in the garden all year... this was taken in January 2015.
Pool area which guest have free access to, right next to villa 19.
Vila Castelo, just a three minute stroll away onto the stunning family beach!
relaxing on one of the Algarve's beautiful beaches.
The Louge area at the nearby pool facility
Vila Castelo.
A local beach.
A typical street in the village of Ferragudo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ferragudo, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
13xxxxxx
Bahrain
1 review
“Fantastic stay villa has everything and more to make a memorable stay.”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful villa within easy walking distance to beach and local restaurants..
Lovely pool at the Lounge which which is a two minute walk from villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa is furnished to a high standard it felt so homely not like a holiday tental.
Liked least: Having to pay to use gym at the lounge .
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thanks for your review and we are glad you were happy with the villa and enjoyed the beach and local restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. kind regards Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rscrivens...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect Algarve getaway”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for 2 weeks in august and could not have chosen a better place for our getaway than Villa 19.
Ferragudo is one of the few places in the Algarve to have escaped all the worst excesses of mass tourism.The village goes about it's business as usual, a little fishing,mending nets and looking after their guests.
The villa is perfectly situated to enjoy this special place, being a 5 Minute stroll to the beach,Praia Grande,which is sheltered,clean and safe.Perfect for kids of all ages,and another 5 minutes to the village centre where there are lots of lovely bars and restaurants (all reasonably priced)
The villa itself is finished to the highest standard inside and out and has everything you would need for a relaxing stay.
The amazing garden has plenty of space for everyone to find their perfect spot,be it in the sun or,in the summer heat,wonderful shade.
There a two swimming pools nearby for guests to enjoy with great facilities at both.
Whilst there a few mini markets nearby for basic food stuffs, a good tip would be to go over to Portimao for a much greater selection of supermarkets,Continente,Jumbo etc
if you don't have a car there is a bus service which stops a few yards from the villa or there is a little water taxi which leaves from the quayside outside Sueste Restaurant every 10 minutes,8 Euros return.
A great place for a relaxing holiday in 5* comfort,we would definitely return !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for such an informative review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at our villa in Ferragudo. It's sounds as though you have been able to relax and enjoy both the beach and the unspoilt village. We love it too and would be pleased to welcome you and your family back at any time. With kind regards Julie Cocker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staceyc5
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous holiday! ”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We are just recently back from our holiday at villa 19 and what a fabulous holiday it was!
The villa itself is gorgeous, spacious and absolutely immaculate!
Everything you need is within walking distance (swimming pool, restaurants, beach, shops)
We made good use of the shared pool, which was located at the building next door to villa 19. The pool was a good size and very clean. The staff were really helpful and friendly and food/drink prices were very reasonable.
We ate in a few different restaurants whilst we were there. I would highly recommend Portarade. They have a big menu and the staff were fab.

Communication from Julie, the owner, was also great. As we were travelling with a small child (20months) I had a few questions before we arrived. Julie always responded quickly and was very helpful!

It really is a perfect villa in a lovely location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I'm so pleased you had a fabulous holiday and enjoyed both staying in the Villa and exploring the surrounding area. We would love to welcome you back another year. with kind regards Julie Cocker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon_PC68
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent villa in ideal location and the beaches make this an perfect stay.”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The villa is located about 10 minutes walk from the village square. It has it's own safe walled garden with plenty of places to sit or sunbathe. Inside, it has been furnished to a very high standard, with TV with BBC and ITV, Portuguese cable, wi-fi, etc. The village of Ferragudo has several good restaurants. Our favourite was O Canto. Reservations are essential. The nearest beach is 5 minutes away. It is a great beach, very clear with golden sand. If you have a car, you have more options. We went to beaches in Praia da Rocha just outside Portimao and Carvoeiro which is more touristy but has an excellent small beach in a bay surrounded by cliffs. There is also a new wooden Boardwalk taking you to the cliffs below. Portimao is a large town, with several supermarkets. Playa de Rocha is a wide and longer fabulous open beach. We expect that it would get busy in the summer and parking may be a problem near the beach. As guests of Villa 19 we had access to the pool and clubhouse next door at the Vila Castelo Parque.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Hello, Thanks so much for your review, I'm pleased you enjoyed staying at Villa 19 and had the opportunity to expore the surrounding areas. Thanks for your recommendations I'm sure future guests will find this helpful. Hope to see you again. kind regards Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Hi, Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed staying at our Villa and we would be delighted to welcome you back anytime. Best wishes Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Henny B
The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing