We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bar in Ferragudo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Icone Bar

Icone Bar
Ranked #8 of 15 things to do in Ferragudo
Attraction details
Ferragudo
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best bar in Ferragudo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great variety of drinks in a modern comfortable served by fantastic hosts Kelly and emm Sergio, whether its for a nightout or a quick drink.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nesjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ferragudo
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Icone Bar, Ferragudo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

A very smart bar offering a wide selection of cocktails, beers, wines and spirits especially Gin.
Friendly and welcoming owners Sergio and Kelly.
A great place to integrate with Portuguese locals and ex pats alike. Watch Benfica or other National teams or your own English team on SKY Sports.
A great selection of music as you would expect with Sergio having been a local DJ.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

during our holiday to the beautiful region, we stumbled across this bar. the bar was lovely - nice décor, family friendly, friendly staff and excellent value for money. we would highly recommend the cocktails although my favourite are the wide variety of gins they have there. the music was good and the atmosphere was warm and welcoming. we cannot recommend this place more highly - it is a hidden gem of the region and definitely worth going to.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank hannah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“XPTO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Amazing and friendly bar ... good to chat, drink and listen music with a friends :) and of course see my favorite club playing on tv ;)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlos_Viela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portimao, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best bar in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

cocktail bar, friendly bar, sports bar, golf tv, football tv...this bar had everything. friendly people, a big variety and quality drinks. Very clean, nice people in the happy hours in all time. Don't miss it, need to visit.
kelly & sergio, the owners are really nice people and they make you fill it at home

Helpful?
Thank NSS1881979
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Icone Bar also viewed

Ferragudo, Faro District
Ferragudo, Faro District
 
Ferragudo, Faro District
Ferragudo, Faro District
 

Been to Icone Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing