We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - very friendly, comfortable and good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant La Placa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Garriguella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Had a very relaxing 2 night stay here at the end of a family holiday. Very peaceful, excellent food costing no more than in the hotspots on the coast. Rooms simple but comfortable and service friendly and efficient. Close to Figueres for the Picasso Museum, waterparks, the coast, the hills etc.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fifer1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2009

Lovely hotel, comfortable & clean rooms, kind service, delicious food... We felt at home. What can we say? We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena_MH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2007

The hotel has only been open for some 2 years and is a delightful place to stay and eat in a simple quiet Catalonian village, set in the vines in the foothills of the Pyrenees.
Rooms are well appointed and the standards high. If you want palatial lounges it's not the place to go but their al fresco area is great in the summer and provides pleasant sheltered outdoor dining.
The set lunch is great value and the evening a la carte menu provides a good choice of well presented and tasty dishes - certainly not overpriced. Having eaten there many times we've never been disappointed nor have friends to whom we have recommended it.
A good centre for exploring 'Dali country' with the Dali Museum in Figueres nearby and Cadaques/Port Lligat easily accessible by car. Take time to explore the wine growing area too, including the Castell Perelada.

3  Thank stewjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Montse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank montse889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank remilaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susannacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garriguella
3.7 mi away
Hotel Mas Lazuli
Hotel Mas Lazuli
#1 of 1 in Pau
279 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Peralada Wine Spa & Golf
3.7 mi away
Hotel de La Font
Hotel de La Font
#2 of 3 in Peralada
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Maritim
Maritim
#10 of 37 in Roses
414 reviews
7.4 mi away
Port Salins Hotel
Port Salins Hotel
#1 of 11 in Empuriabrava
210 reviews
6 mi away
Ampuria Inn Hotel
Ampuria Inn Hotel
#8 of 11 in Empuriabrava
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant La Placa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant La Placa

Address: Placa de l'Esglesia 2 | Garriguella, 17780 Garriguella, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Garriguella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Garriguella
Price Range: £86 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant La Placa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the village of Garriguella: relaxation, charm and fine cuisine define it. It has nine rooms. Rooms with lounge, with mezzanine, terrace, solarium, whirlpool bath, private outdoor jacuzzi ... Situated 7 km Golf Peralada, 7 km from the beaches of Llançà, 10 km from Roses. Hotel and restaurant open all year. Restaurant closed on wednesdays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant La Placa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Placa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing