We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koendidda Country House
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 24(Wodonga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
41
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsverandassuitehomestayretreatmotel
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for one night at this grand old homestead which is set in very quiet surroundings with beautiful trees in the garden including a 150 year old Himalayan Cedar. Karen and
Alan the hosts were very welcoming and proud of their house. We enjoyed dinner with another couple in the dining room. We could have had dinner in a separate dining room if we had wanted to. The meal was delicious and very similar to what I would cook at home. The room was very comfortable. There were lounge rooms that we could use. We only had one night here but would like to have had more time to relax here and to see the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keen_travellers84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

What a beautiful place. Gorgeous quiet setting .....nothing to hear but the birds and nearby cows. Our hosts were totally accommodating and we had a magnificent home cooked dinner just for the two of us on our second night in the main dining room. It's a beautifully appointed grand homestead with extensive gardens and lawns to wander around. Whether you want to sit inside in a private sitting room or outside on a verandah to enjoy the view with a glass a wine in hand, this house offers lots of choices for getting away from it all.
Lovely home cooked breakfast each morning was served on the downstairs verandah. Sooooo relaxing and laid back. This is a perfect place to unwind! We WILL be going back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

A group of five couples have for the past 20 years celebrated the arrival of the new year at different B&B's around the state. The aim being that we can enjoy a relaxing time & see the new year in and not have to drive home. This year was at Koendidda.

Karen & Alan were terrific hosts, nothing too much trouble, from the welcoming cakes and teas to loads of ice for the drinks, it was warm. Full of information on history and the area.

All rooms were excellently furnished. They had air conditioners with separate fans, ideal for keeping cool on those warm summer nights.

Breakfasts on the verandah, the perfect spot. One day we did not move till gone midday, just loved the setting for a chat & a catching up on those books.

As we look to stay in for new years eve we hope the hosts of the B&B we are staying at will cook a meal. Karen and Alan did not disappoint they excelled. Wow five star service. The table setting, wines, service and a 4 sumptuous mouth watering courses. Courses were served at a leisurely pace just perfect. The best we have ever had for a New year celebration.

There is plenty to do with walks, just relaxing in the shade of the very many trees, visiting Albury, Yackandandah, Beechworh. Not forgetting the relaxing bit..Enjoy, we will again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dacmelaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Koendidda provided a rare opportunity to experience yesteryear in the relaxed grandeur and charm of a Country Manor. Set on around 10 acres, it has impressive gardens and lovely lawns meandering down to a trickling stream. Our wonderful hosts made us feel very welcome and relaxed.
Our visit was in Summer, and wandering through the gardens was like a cool shady oasis. However the best part was relaxing on the huge upstairs balconies in the afternoon looking down over the garden, or sitting out in the evening (weather was ideal) with a complimentary glass.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Glennr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here as a family group of 4 couples and 1 single which meant that we had the whole property for a long weekend. We had dinner at the house one evening.

The house is absolutely beautiful and, in addition to the bedrooms, there are a number of sitting rooms downstairs that can be used.

We were warmly greeted by Karen when we arrived and by Alan when he got back from an outing.

The rooms were beautifully furnished and the beds were very comfortable. The grounds are very nice for a stroll around.

Having dinner at Koendidda was very special. The food was extremely nice. We brought our own wine, although there is an extensive wine list. Not having to drive home after dinner was very nice.

The breakfasts on the veranda were beautiful although at a slower pace that we had expected.

It is an easy 20 minute drive from all of the wineries of the Rutherglen region.

If you are looking for a beautiful place for a couple or a group of couples, I would highly recommend that you stay at Koendidda.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorvettePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews