We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great host”
Review of Cremin's Casas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabo Pulmo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cremin's Casas
Reviewed 24 December 2013

First, I agree with the others: I almost don't want others to hone in on this wonderful accommodation and paradise. The views from the Hillside House are breathtaking and Cremins has thought of just about everything for the accommodation: a well-stocked kitchen, satellite radio, books, binoculars, and more. We had access to our email, which we would have normally not cared about, but needed to keep in touch with family members.

We enjoyed the angel and Tibetan themed decorations, and watching a variety of birds go after the hummingbird feeder in front of the window. Cremins is great, and a helpful guide for figuring out what to do, and referring us to the right snorkel/dive shop. The town is close, and an easy walk, and the best snorkeling beaches are a short drive away (if you don't have a car, you can walk to the dive/snorkel tour companies from the Hillside House, and they will take you around).

We really loved Cabo Pulmo, but it's not for everyone (leave the hairdryer behind, don't expect to stream netflix, and you will probably encounter bugs in Cabo Pulmo). There. Hopefully that scared away a few people who might be trying to book the Hillside House when we want to book it :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cremins C, Owner at Cremin's Casas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for the kind review you guys are great,hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Cremin's Casas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed with Cremin for 5 wonderful days in November. Our trip was for my husband's 65th birthday. It was the best birthday vacation. We like off the beaten path and Hiiltop house and Cabo Pulmo certainly was. Private, secluded, safe, and very peaceful. We loved the area-the beaches , ocean, dirt roads, and a few restaurants.
Cremin was a wonderful host. We enjoyed meeting Cremin and staying in his hilltop casa. It was very clean with awesome views. We got some bad advice from a dive company and Cremin offered us a nights rent back. He had nothing to do with with our misadventure, we did not even use the dive company he recommended and he made this generous offer. He wanted us to be happy with Cabo Pulmo. You can tell he loves it.
Lobita came to visit us and we loved her! I wish I would have brought dog treats!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank justjudyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cremins C, Owner at Cremin's Casas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Just saw your review thanks that was nice of you hope all is good with you all Merry Christmas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We are staying in Cremin's Hill House that has breathtaking views, fully equipped kitchen, great shower, and extremely comfortable bed. Cremin is an amazing host, who helps with everything. He is truly a very nice person. We will be back! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belka2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cremins C, Owner at Cremin's Casas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hola Just wanted to thank you for writing a great review for my place.Merry Christmas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Secluded, quiet, away from our daily worries and our frantic pace. Cremin's casa at the top of the hill is a palapa with a 180 degree view of the valley and the bay of Cabo Pulmo from the east to the mountains to the west, from sunrise to sunset. The palapas is super romantic! In the morning, dozens of birds flying all around! In the evening, the stars! Well equipped kitchen, but in October, the mini-super are really limited ... go shopping before! The bathroom was spotless and the bed was firm and comfortable. But this review would be incomplete if i didn't mention Cremin himself. A character like we like: a surfer, a true, a super simple and friendly man Who Is in love with Cabo Pulmo!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dany090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed three nights in Cremin's Hilltop House and it was great! First of all, Cabo Pulmo is an amazing place. We loved the feeling of seclusion and the beaches. We love our evening runs along the beautiful beach in town and the snorkeling at Arbolitos was fantastic! I would definitely return to Cabo Pulmo and stay at Cremin's. The casita had everything we needed to cook and the beach chairs were a bonus. We stayed in August and it was very hot and a little uncomfortable at night. Even so, the snorkeling was so good I would definitely return at the same time in the future. Once again, Cremin's is just a fantastic little spot in Cabo Pulmo!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank desertdweller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The pictures of this place do not do it justice. Great location, best view, and nicest host. I knew this place was going to be good, but had no idea it would be this great. Cremins Hilltop is where you want to stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadfrymire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

If you're looking to get off the grid and unwind this is the place. Great location on the hillside above Cabo Pulmo. The hilltop house is every bit as great as the other reviews make it out to be. Everything you need to chill out and enjoy some magical time in Baja. A great little outdoors area to enjoy stars at night and the birds during the day. Cremin is a great mellow host who will provide info on the area if you want or leave you to enjoy. When can we go back?

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sskeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo Pulmo
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#10 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
403 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
1,757 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marisol Boutique Hotel
Marisol Boutique Hotel
#13 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Reso...
#8 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
611 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cabo Surf Hotel
Cabo Surf Hotel
#25 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
#27 of 43 in San Jose del Cabo
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cremin's Casas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cremin's Casas

Address: East Cape Road, Cabo Pulmo 23574, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo Pulmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Cabo Pulmo
Price Range: £51 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cremin's Casas are a collection of beautiful solar powered thatched roof bungalow rentals in the East Cape village of Cabo Pulmo inside the Cabo Pulmo Beach Resort, there is also one more house located on the hill side with a fabulous view. Cabo Pulmo is one of the most beautiful areas along the Baja peninsula and is home to the only living coral reef in Western North America. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing