We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality and we will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Marazion B&B and Inns
Postbridge, Devon
2 reviews
“Wonderful hospitality and we will be back!”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed in the Pendeen twin room for two nights- a very cosy and comfortable room. we were able to really relax in this room and we both slept well. Judith and paul(proprietors) are wonderful hosts , working very hard to ensure your stay is comfortable and plesant. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. Also great location to explore Marazion and other parts of west cornwall. This is definately our best B&B experience in this country and we will be back!!

Room Tip: Twin room ideal for friends travelling or couples who are Ok to occasionally not share a bed whilst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smdavies63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    35
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
121
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in July and wished we could have stayed for longer. The bedroom was spacious and the view over the sea was delightful. The friendly hospitality of Paul and Judith could not have been better and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bacon_grabbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights while walking the South West Coast Path and enjoyed a 'rest' day visiting St. Michael's Mt.
Our room at Blue Horizon overlooked the main street, but was quiet at night when it mattered! A plus was the use of sheets and blankets - other B & B owners please take note. Even lightweight duvets are too hot in summer. Paul and Judith were very friendly and helpful and we were greeted with cake and a drink. A wonderful spread greeted us a breakfast and there was plenty of variety. Paul was only too happy to serve it in the garden which overlooked the sea.

Room Tip: Pay more for a sea view - we didn't as we had been walking beside the sea all day for several da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gertrudesurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed for 2 nights. Some of the rooms are fantastic - however do avoid the rooms with view to the street (very noisy).
The owners are very helpful and friendly. You can rent bikes there as well.
A BIG PLUS is the terrace - where you can barbecue and/or bring your own food or simply drink a beer or a glass of wine. The terrace has a splendid view to the sea. AND there is a small fully equipped kitchen, incl. fridge - at free disposal! Very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikingCph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My friend and I had a lovely stay in the twin room with a brilliant sea view. Paul and Maggie were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was easy to get to everywhere that we wanted to go, and yet we were in a peaceful and quiet spot.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigertaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed here for five nights in july. my brother and his wife live in Penzance so this was an ideal spot to stay.
Paul and Judith are lovely people and make your stay a real pleasure.
Getting in and out of the narrow entrance was a bit daunting at first but my car is not small [Skoda Octavia] but with care is no problem.
I would return and stay here.

Dave&Viv Bennett

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likeholidays54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We have received a very warm welcome. Breakfast was outstanding. Lovely run family business. Very cosy rooms. Thumbs up, carry on like that. No complaints.

Room Tip: Room with spectacular sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urlaubmel666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.2 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
322 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
805 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Godolphin Arms
Godolphin Arms
#2 of 8 in Marazion
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
Address: Blue Horizon Fore Street, Marazion TR17 0AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Marazion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why not broaden your ‘Blue Horizons’ with a stay at our fabulous, friendly Bed and Breakfast? Choose Blue Horizon and you can be assured of a friendly welcome and a great night’s sleep with sea-views from many rooms. As well as an Aga-cooked (or continental) breakfast to start your day, our facilities include FREE PRIVATE PARKING, free Wi-Fi and a luxurious spa cabin. You can even laze away a sunny afternoon in a deckchair on our patio or watch the sun set over Mount’s Bay with a bottle of wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast Marazion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing